Instructor Profiles

    Aída Bueno, abueno@bu.edu

    • CAS AN 367 Migrations and Cultural Diversity
    • Diversity in Spain: An Anthropological Approach

    Mar Campelo, mcampelo@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 212 Fourth-Semester Spanish
    • CAS LS 312 Madrid en Vivo
    • CAS LS 111 First Semester Spanish

    Isabel Carrasco, icarrasc@bu.edu

    • CAS AH 364 Art and Architecture in Madrid: 1561–Today

    Maribel García, mgarcia1@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 211 Third Semester Spanish
    • HUB SA 220 Cultures in Context

    Fernando Herrero, fherrero@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 449 Contemporary Spanish Novel: From “La Movida” to 15-M
    • CAS LS 241 Cultures of Spain: Past and Present

    Paco Layna, flayna@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 450 Crisis & Literatura en España Contemporánea

    Estela Maeso, emaeso@bu.edu

    • UAM Seminar on Contemporary Spain

    Lucas Pascual, lucaspb@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 112 Second Semester Spanish
    • The Iberian Peninsula in a Global Context: International Relations in the 20th Century

    Cristina Pérez, bupracticas@gmail.com

    • CAS LS 306 Translation through Film
    • Internship Course Academic-MSES
    • Internship Course Academic-MUSP/QST

    Amalia Pérez-Juez, amaliapj@bu.edu

    Director of Boston University programs in Spain

    • CAS AR 200: Heritage Matters: Spain through its museums, monuments and sites
    • CAS HI 256: History of Spain, 711-1898

    Elena Postigo, elenap@bu.edu

    • Mujeres en España

    Rosa María Sánchez de Oña, rsanchez1@bu.edu

    • CAS LS 111 First Semester Spanish
    • HUB SA 220 Cultures in Context

    Francisco Seijo, fseijo@bu.edu

    • CAS PO 245 Nationalism in Spain within the European Context

    Carlos Vela, cv27@bu.edu

    • CAS/COM CI 477 Contemporary Spanish Film
    • CAS AH 364 Art and Architecture in Madrid