The core courses at SHA are taught by members of our distinguished faculty, who are also active in the hospitality industry. It is important for you to get to know the faculty who shape your SHA experience. They are here to help you get the most out of your college education and connect with the hospitality industry. Our professors are available to meet with you when they are not teaching in the classroom. Feel free to attend their walk-in hours or schedule an appointment for a problem-solving session, career path advice,  or just a social conversation to see how things are going!

Dr. Arun Upneja, Dean

Dr. Zoe Ho

Dr. Michael Kwag

Dr. Christopher Muller

Dr. Michael Oshins

Dr. Courtney Raeisinafchi

Dr. Peter Szende

Dr. Erinn Tucker

Dr. Nicholas Washienko

James T. Stamas, Dean Emeritus

Dr. Stanley Buchin, Professor of the Practice Emeritus