Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

for Standard Courses*

Event Date
Registration begins for graduate degree students Sunday, April 8, 2018
Registration begins for undergraduate degree students Sunday, April 15, 2018
Registration begins for non-degree students Monday, April 23, 2018
Last day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for standard classes Monday, September 3, 2018
Online Session I begins Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Instruction begins for standard classes Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Online Session I payment deadline for online students Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Last day for 100% refund of tuition only for standard classes Monday, September 17, 2018
Last day to register for or add standard classes Monday, September 17, 2018
Semester payment deadline for Metropolitan College on-campus students Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Last day for 50% tuition refund for standard classes Monday, October 1, 2018
No refunds granted for standard classes Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Holiday, classes suspended Monday, October 8, 2018
Substitute Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Last day to DROP standard classes (without a “W” grade) Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Registration begins for graduate degree students Sunday, October 21, 2018
Online Session II begins Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Online Session II payment deadline for online students Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Last day to DROP standard classes (with a “W” grade) Friday, November 9, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 21–Sunday, November 25, 2018
Last day to take a leave of absence or officially withdraw from the Fall 2018 semester Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Final exams begin Monday, December 17, 2018
Final exams end Friday, December 21, 2018

Spring 2019

Event Date
Registration begins for graduate degree students Sunday, October 21, 2018
Registration begins for undergraduate degree students Sunday, October 28, 2018
Registration begins for non-degree students Monday, November 12, 2018
Last day for 100% refund of tuition and fees for standard classes Monday, January 21, 2019
Online Session I begins Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Instruction begins for standard classes Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Online Session I payment deadline for online students Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Last day for 100% refund of tuition only for standard classes Monday, February 4, 2019
Last day to register for or add standard classes Monday, February 4, 2019
Semester payment deadline for Metropolitan College on-campus students Monday, February 4, 2019
Last day for 50% tuition refund for standard classes Tuesday, February 19, 2019
No refunds granted for standard classes Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Holiday, classes suspended Monday, February 18, 2019
Substitute Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Last day to DROP standard classes (without a “W” grade) Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Spring Recess Saturday, March 9, 2019Sunday, March 17, 2019
Online Session II begins Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Online Session II payment deadline for online students Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Last day to DROP standard classes (with a “W” grade) Friday, April 5, 2019
Patriots Day holiday, classes suspended Monday, April 15, 2019
Substitute Monday schedule of classes Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Last day to take a leave of absence or officially withdraw from the Spring 2019 semester Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Last day of classes Thursday, May 2, 2019
Final exams begin Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Final exams end Saturday, May 11, 2019

* Non-standard course information can be viewed using the Class Schedule function on the Student Link. Select the course and click on the course dates.