Contact Us

Administrative Office
121 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 358-0988
General Inquiries: psgs@bu.edu
Alumni & Events: eventsps@bu.edu
Media Enquiries: cgambon@bu.edu

Undergraduate Office
156 Bay State Road, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-6342
psgugrad@bu.edu

Graduate Office
156 Bay State Road, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-9349
psgsgrad@bu.edu

Office Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. weekdays

Professor Adil Najam
Dean, Pardee School
(617) 358-1354
anajam@bu.edu

Professor William W. Grimes
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(617) 353-9420
wgrimes@bu.edu

Professor Robert Loftis
Director, Graduate Studies
(617) 353-9390
rgloftis@bu.edu

Professor Min Ye
Director, Undergraduate Studies
(617) 353-8700
ye@bu.edu

Professor Fallou Ngom
Director, African Studies Center
617-353-7305
fngom@bu.edu

Professor Timothy Longman
Director, Institute on Culture, Religion, & World Affairs
(617) 353-2540
longman@bu.edu

Professor Catherine Yeh
Director, Center for the Study of Asia
(617) 358-1770
yeh@bu.edu

Professor Cathie Jo Martin
Director, Center for the Study of Europe
(617) 353-3798
cjmartin@bu.edu

Professor Betty Anderson
Director, Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies & Civilizations
(617) 353-8302
banderso@bu.edu

Professor Adela Pineda
Chair, Council of Directors of the Division of Regional Studies
Director, Latin American Studies Program
(617) 353-6206
adelapfp@bu.edu

121 Bay State Road

Dean’s Office
Assistant to the Dean: Talin Yaghoobian
(617) 358-1354
deanpsgs@bu.edu

School Finance & Administration
Senior Manager: Christian Estrella
(617) 353-0983
cre1996@bu.edu

Division of Regional Studies
Administrator: Wen-Hao Tien
(617) 358-2109
whtien@bu.edu

Center for the Study of Asia
Assistant Director: Wen-Hao Tien
(617) 358-2109
whtien@bu.edu

Center for the Study of Europe
Assistant Director: Elizabeth Amrien
(617) 358-0919
edamrien@bu.edu

Latin American Studies
Assistant Director: Elizabeth Amrien
(617) 358-0919
edamrien@bu.edu

152 Bay State Road

Academic Affairs
Manager : Elaine Bidianos
(617) 353-9282
elaineb@bu.edu

Administrative Coordinator: Ellen Gilley
(617) 353-9278
egilley@bu.edu

Communications
Specialist: Chris Gambon
(617) 358-2613
cgambon@bu.edu

156 Bay State Road

Graduate Programs 
Graduate Affairs Manager: Holly Chase
(617)-358-8625
hlcchase@bu.edu

Undergraduate Programs
Programs Manager & Deputy Title IX Coordinator: Allison G. Patenaude
(617) 353-6342
psgugrad@bu.edu

Undergraduate Academic Advisor: Alice Szczepaniak
(617) 353-6417
acem17@bu.edu

232 Bay State Road

African Studies Center
Program Administrator: Alix Saba
(617) 353-7311
xila89@bu.edu

Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies & Civilizations
Assistant Director: James Souza
(617) 358-4648
smscinst@bu.edu

10 Lenox Street

Institute on Culture, Religion, & World Affairs
Institute Administrator: Arlene Brennan
(617) 353-5241
arleneb@bu.edu

595 Commonwealth Avenue

Development Office
Assistant Dean: Bob Sherburne
(617) 353-5869
rsherb@bu.edu

Pardee School
African Studies Center
Center for the Study of Asia
Center for the Study of Europe
Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies and Civilizations
Latin American Studies Program
Middle East & North Africa Studies Program
Institute on Culture, Religion & World Affairs
The Global Economic Governance Initiative

The Pardee School welcomes visitors year round.

Prospective undergraduate students should schedule their initial campus visit with the BU Office of Undergraduate Admissions. (Follow-up visits focusing on the Pardee School can be scheduled at the prospective students’ discretion.) Prospective graduate students should schedule their campus visit with the Pardee Graduate Office.

Getting to the Pardee School

Boston University is easily accessible via Logan International Airport (BOS) and public transportation. The Pardee School is located near Kenmore Square, a stop on the B, C, and D Green Lines of the MBTA.

Experienced travel agents are available to help you plan your travel, including flight booking and visa or passport concerns.

Where to Stay

There are many hotels near the Boston University Campus. More are available using public transportation.

Where to Eat

Boston is known for its excellent restaurants. The area surrounding the Pardee School is no exception.

Things to Do

Our city offers diverse and world-class recreational and cultural activities to round out your visit.