Contact Us

Administrative Office
121 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 358-0988
General Inquiries: psgs@bu.edu
Alumni & Events: eventsps@bu.edu
Media Inquiries: cgambon@bu.edu

Undergraduate Office
156 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-6342
psgugrad@bu.edu

Graduate Office
154 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-9349
psgsgrad@bu.edu

Office Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. weekdays

Professor Adil Najam
Dean, Pardee School
(617) 358-1354
anajam@bu.edu

Professor William W. Grimes
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(617) 353-9420
wgrimes@bu.edu

Professor Joseph Fewsmith
Director, Undergraduate Studies
(617) 353-3553
fewsmith@bu.edu

Professor Robert Loftis
Director, Graduate Studies
(617) 353-9390
rgloftis@bu.edu

Professor Timothy Longman
Director, African Studies Center
(617) 353-2540
longman@bu.edu

Professor Catherine Yeh
Director, Center for the Study of Asia
(617) 358-1770
yeh@bu.edu

Professor Vivien Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Europe
(617) 358-0192
vschmidt@bu.edu

Professor Betty Anderson
Director, Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies & Civilizations
(617) 353-8302
banderso@bu.edu

Professor Adela Pineda
Chair, Council of Directors of the Division of Regional Studies
Director, Latin American Studies Program
(617) 353-6206
adelapfp@bu.edu

Professor Margaret Litvin
Director, Middle East & North Africa Studies Program
(617) 358-5032
mlitvin@bu.edu

Professor Robert Hefner
Director, Institute on Culture, Religion, & World Affairs
617 353-2194 / 617 353-4215
rhefner@bu.edu

121 Bay State Road

Dean’s Office
Assistant to the Dean: TBA
(617) 358-1354
deanpsgs@bu.edu

School Finance & Administration
Senior Manager: Christian Estrella
(617) 353-0983
cre1996@bu.edu

Strategic Initiatives
Manager: Victoria L. Puyat
(617) 358-1349
lbpuyat@bu.edu

Division of Regional Studies
Administrator: Wen-Hao Tien
(617) 358-2109
whtien@bu.edu

Center for the Study of Asia
Assistant Director: Wen-Hao Tien
(617) 358-2109
whtien@bu.edu

Center for the Study of Europe
Assistant Director: Elizabeth Amrien
(617) 358-0919
edamrien@bu.edu

Latin American Studies
Assistant Director: Elizabeth Amrien
(617) 358-0919
edamrien@bu.edu

152 Bay State Road

Division of International Studies

Academic Affairs Manager : Elaine Bidianos
(617) 353-9282
elaineb@bu.edu

Administrative Coordinator: Noorjehan Khan
(617) 353-9278
nmkhan@bu.edu

Communications
Specialist: Chris Gambon
(617) 358-2613
cgambon@bu.edu

154 Bay State Road

Graduate Programs 
Program Administrator: Michael A. Williams
(617) 353-9349
psgsgrad@bu.edu

156 Bay State Road

Undergraduate Programs
Programs Manager & Deputy Title IX Coordinator: Allison G. Patenaude
Academic Advisor: Vicky Kelberer
(617) 353-6342
psgugrad@bu.edu

232 Bay State Road

African Studies Center
Assistant Director: Peter Quella
(617) 353-3674
pdquella@bu.edu

Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies & Civilizations
Assistant Director: Mikaela Ringquist
(617) 358-4648
smscinst@bu.edu

Middle East & North Africa Studies
Administrative Coordinator: Alix Saba
(617) 353-7311
xila89@bu.edu

Institute on Culture, Religion, & World Affairs
Institute Administrator: Arlene Brennan
(617) 353-5241
arleneb@bu.edu

Pardee School
African Studies Center
Center for the Study of Asia
Center for the Study of Europe
Institute for the Study of Muslim Societies and Civilizations
Latin American Studies Program
Middle East & North Africa Studies Program
Institute on Culture, Religion & World Affairs
The Global Economic Governance Initiative

The Pardee School welcomes visitors year round.

Prospective undergraduate students should schedule their initial campus visit with the BU Office of Undergraduate Admissions. (Follow-up visits focusing on the Pardee School can be scheduled at the prospective students’ discretion.) Prospective graduate students should schedule their campus visit with the Pardee Graduate Office.

Getting to the Pardee School

Boston University is easily accessible via Logan International Airport (BOS) and public transportation. The Pardee School is located near Kenmore Square, a stop on the B, C, and D Green Lines of the MBTA.

Experienced travel agents are available to help you plan your travel, including flight booking and visa or passport concerns.

Where to Stay

There are many hotels near the Boston University Campus. More are available using public transportation.

Where to Eat

Boston is known for its excellent restaurants. The area surrounding the Pardee School is no exception.

Things to Do

Our city offers diverse and world-class recreational and cultural activities to round out your visit.