Institute Co-Sponsors BU Student Cluster at SC ’11

The Student Cluster Competition (part of SuperComputing’11) is an opportunity to showcase student expertise in a friendly yet spirited national competition, featuring teams from various universities who compete to harness the incredible power of current-generation cluster hardware. In a real-time challenge, teams of six students build a small cluster of their own design on the SC exhibit floor and race to demonstrate the greatest sustained performance across a series of applications.  The BU team consists of Michael Abed (CE), Richard T. Black (EE), Derek J. DaSilva (CS), John-Nicholas Furst (CE), Darko Stosic (PY), and Dusan Stosic (PY). [Read mode from SuperComputing’11 Web Site]