Administration

The Writing Program is operating remotely. Program directors and staff can be reached via email.

Directors

Christopher Walsh
Director
100 Bay State Road, Room 340
617-358-1504
cwalsh@bu.edu

Rebecca Kinraide
Acting Associate Director (Spring 2020)
100 Bay State Road, Room 311
kinraide@bu.edu

Sarah Madsen Hardy
Associate Director (on leave Spring 2020)
100 Bay State Road, Room 305
smhardy@bu.edu

David Shawn
Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
100 Bay State Road, Room 335
dshawn@bu.edu

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director, ESL
100 Bay State Road, Room 342
mariazl@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
100 Bay State Road, Room 302
617-358-1511
akhall@bu.edu

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
100 Bay State Road, Room 303
617-358-1501
divey@bu.edu

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
100 Bay State Road, Room 301
617-358-1500
adznid@bu.edu

Book an Online Writing Consultation

Writing Consultants are available for online tutoring for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online. Appointments will be held online only until further notice.
 
Learn more
 

WR Transfer Credit

Did you take or are you planning to take a writing class at another school? You may be able to receive WR transfer credit for it.
Click here

Alumni Writing Awards

CAS is now accepting nominations for its annual Alumni Awards for Writing Excellence. This year alumni donors will recognize four outstanding student papers: two in the Humanities, one in the Natural Sciences, and one in the Social Sciences. Contest information