College of Arts and Sciences Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Directors

Sarah Madsen Hardy
Director
smhardy@bu.edu · 617-358-1504

Gwen Kordonowy
Associate Director
gkordon@bu.edu · 617-358-1510

Christina Michaud
Interim Director, ESL
cmichaud@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

David Shawn
Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1506

Administrators

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Coordinators

Kevin Barents
Curriculum Coordinator
kbarents@bu.edu

Heather Barrett
Writing Center Coordinator
heathbar@bu.edu · 617-358-1530

Michele Martinez
Curriculum Coordinator
mcmartin@bu.edu

Malavika Shetty
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
mlshetty@bu.edu