Contact Us

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Administrative Directory

Joseph Bizup
Assistant Dean and Director (on sabbatical AY 2014-2015)
jbizup@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Chris Walsh
Acting Director (AY 2014-2015)
Associate Director
cwalsh@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director, ESL
mariazl@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

Carrie Bennett
Curriculum Coordinator
carrie19@bu.edu · 617-358-1503

Gwen Kordonowy
Curriculum Coordinator
gkordon@bu.edu · 617-358-1562

Christina Michaud
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
cmichaud@bu.edu · 617-358-1502

David Shawn
Writing Center Coordinator
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Book a Tutoring Appointment

Tutors are available for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online.

Learn more

Fall 2015 Graduate Writing Fellowships

The Writing Program is now accepting applications for Fall 2015 Graduate Writing Fellowships.

Learn more

Spring Catalog

The Spring 2015 Writing Program catalog is now available.
Learn more