Contact Us

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Directors

Chris Walsh
Director
cwalsh@bu.edu

Sarah Madsen Hardy
Associate Director
smhardy@bu.edu · 

David Shawn
Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director, ESL
mariazl@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

Administrators

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Coordinators

Heather Barrett
Writing Center Coordinator
heathbar@bu.edu · 617-358-1530

Anna Panszczyk
Curriculum Coordinator
annapan@bu.edu · 617-358-1517

Samantha Myers
Curriculum Coordinator
samm@bu.edu · 617-358-1509

Kimberly Shuckra-Gomez
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
kmsbarth@bu.edu · 617-358-1561

Book an Online Writing Consultation

Writing Consultants are available for online tutoring for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online. Appointments will be held online only until further notice.
 
Learn more
 

WR Transfer Credit

Did you take or are you planning to take a writing class at another school? You may be able to receive WR transfer credit for it.
Click here

Alumni Writing Awards

CAS is now accepting nominations for its annual Alumni Awards for Writing Excellence. This year alumni donors will recognize four outstanding student papers: two in the Humanities, one in the Natural Sciences, and one in the Social Sciences. Contest information