Contact Us

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Directors

Chris Walsh
Interim Director
cwalsh@bu.edu

Marisa Milanese
Interim Associate Director
milanese@bu.edu · 617-358-1559

David Shawn
Interim Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director, ESL
mariazl@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

Administrators

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Coordinators

Heather Barrett
Acting Writing Center Coordinator
heathbar@bu.edu · 617-358-1530

Anna Panszczyk
Curriculum Coordinator
annapan@bu.edu · 617-358-1517

Samantha Myers
Curriculum Coordinator
samm@bu.edu · 617-358-1509

Kimberly Shuckra-Gomez
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
kmsbarth@bu.edu · 617-358-1561

Book a Writing Consultation

Writing Consultants are available for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online.
 
Learn more
 

Graduate Writing Fellowships

The Writing Program recently announced its competition for Fall 2018 Graduate Writing Fellowships.
Click here

Spring 2018 Catalog

The Spring 2018 course catalog is available to view on the Curriculum page.
Click here