Contact Us

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Administrative Directory

Joseph Bizup
Assistant Dean and Director
jbizup@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Chris Walsh
Associate Director (on sabbatical Fall 2013)
cwalsh@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director (on sabbatical Spring 2014)
mariazl@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

Gwen Kordonowy
Curriculum Coordinator
gkordon@bu.edu · 617-358-1562

Sarah Madsen Hardy
Curriculum Coordinator
smhardy@bu.edu · 617-1515

Maria Gapotchenko
Writing Center Coordinator
daisym@bu.edu · 617-358-1512

David Shawn
Writing Center Coordinator
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
amachado@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

TBD
Senior Staff Assistant

Transfer Credit

Did you take or are you planning to take a composition course at another school? Apply for WR transfer credit.

Learn more

Fall 2014 Course Catalog

Visit the Course Catalog page for instructions on how to view the Fall 2014 WR Course Catalog.

Learn more

Book a Tutoring Appointment

Tutors are available for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online.

Learn more