Latest COVID-19 Information

Contact Us

The Writing Program is operating remotely during the University’s Learn from Anywhere period. Program directors and staff can be reached via email. If you are not sure who to contact, please email writing@bu.edu. We will direct you to the appropriate administrator.

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Directors

Chris Walsh
Director
cwalsh@bu.edu

Sarah Madsen Hardy
Associate Director
smhardy@bu.edu

Christina Michaud
Interim Director, ESL
cmichaud@bu.edu

David Shawn
Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Administrators

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Coordinators

Kevin Barents
Curriculum Coordinator
kbarents@bu.edu

Heather Barrett
Writing Center Coordinator
heathbar@bu.edu · 617-358-1530

Michele Martinez
Curriculum Coordinator
mcmartin@bu.edu

Malavika Shetty
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
mlshetty@bu.edu

Book an Online Writing Consultation

Writing Consultants are available for online tutoring for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online. Appointments will be held online only until further notice.
 
Learn more
 

WR Transfer Credit

Did you take or are you planning to take a writing class at another school? You may be able to receive WR transfer credit for it.
Click here

CAS Alumni Awards for Writing Excellence

The Writing Program is now accepting nominations for this year's CAS Alumni Awards for Writing Excellence. Graduating CAS seniors are eligible for these prestigious awards.
Click here