Contact Us

CAS Writing Program

Boston University
100 Bay State Road, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-1500 (phone)
617-358-1505 (fax)
writing@bu.edu

Directors

Chris Walsh
Interim Director
cwalsh@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Marisa Milanese
Interim Associate Director
milanese@bu.edu

Maria Zlateva
Associate Director, ESL
mariazl@bu.edu · 617-358-1564

Administrators

Alyssa Hall
Academic Administrator
akhall@bu.edu · 617-358-1511

Dan Ivey
Program Administrator
divey@bu.edu · 617-358-1501

Adam Znideric
Senior Staff Assistant
adznid@bu.edu · 617-358-1500

Coordinators

Anna Panszczyk
Curriculum Coordinator
annapan@bu.edu · 617-358-1517

Jason Tandon
Curriculum Coordinator
jtandon@bu.edu · 617-358-1547

David Shawn
Writing Center Coordinator
dshawn@bu.edu · 617-358-1508

Kimberly Shuckra-Gomez
ESL Curriculum Coordinator
kmsbarth@bu.edu · 617-358-1561

Book a Writing Consultation

Writing Consultants are available for all CAS WR classes. Appointments can be booked online.
 
Learn more
 

Transfer of Credit

Did you take or a planning to take a writing class at another school? For more information on applying for a transfer of credit.
Click here

Fall 2017 Graduate Writing Fellowships

The Writing Program has announced its annual competition for Graduate Writing Fellowships .
Learn more