Internships play an important role in exposing students to the day-to-day operations of television and radio stations, advertising and public relations agencies, newspapers, magazines, production houses,etc. Additionally, COM students gain valuable experience to use on their resumes. COM Career Services acts as a clearinghouse of internship information, providing many resources to COM students. Take a look at what we have to offer:

Internship Survival Guide

  • New guide coming soon! (To take a look at our old guide... click here)

 

COM Internship Directors

To take an internship for credit, you should consult your COM Internship Director for specific requirements for your department:

Advertising Prof. Chris Cakebread ccakebre@bu.edu
Film and Television Prof. Cathy Perron

cperron@bu.edu

Print Journalism Prof. Jonathan Klarfeld

jklarfeld@bu.edu

Broadcast Journalism Prof. Jim Thistle bjthis@bu.edu
Photo Journalism Prof. Peter Southwick psouthwick@bu.edu
Science Journalism Prof. Douglass Starr dstarr@bu.edu
Public Relations Prof. Stephen Quigley squigley@bu.edu
Mass Communication Prof. Joyce Macario joycem@bu.edu

 

Search for Internships

If you are a COM student, you have access to our searchable up-to-date Internship Database.

Click here to search for internships
(you will be prompted to enter your Boston University kerberos password)

Also, be sure to check out the weekly updated Career Opportunities Messenger for up-to-date internship listings.

 

COM Preferred Employers

Coming soon: a list of COM's Preferred Employers.

 

Resume Help

Need help with your resume? Visit our Resume Services page for some help.

 



       
640 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 201 - Boston MA 02215 - (617) 353-3490 - comjobs@bu.edu

Copyright 1998-2004
The Trustees of Boston University