Pioneering Women

The Anna Howard Shaw Award

Established in 1990, the AHS Award is given in recognition of Pioneering Women who embody those values expressed in the life of Anna Howard Shaw: courage born out of Christian faith, dedication to increased opportunities for women, devotion to social justice, persistence in difficult circumstances, service for the common good, and a vision of a better world.

Previous Recipients:

Mary Elizabeth Moore, April 11, 2018

Susan Hassinger- March 26, 2014

Kathryn Pfisterer Darr- April 24, 2009, “Far More Precious than Jewels”

Yolanda Pupo Ortiz- November 1, 2001, “Fiesta y Encuentro con Yolanda”

Margaret Suber Wiborg- October 29, 1998, “Re-Calling with Margaret”

Jeanne Audrey Powers- October 23, 1995, “Honoring Jeanne Audrey”

Susan Murch Morrison- February 28, 1994, “Celebrating Susan”

Faith Richardson- October 11, 1990, “A Faith Event”