skip navigation

Chairs Coordinating Council (CCC)


  • Sharon Herbert, ASOR Vice President and Chair of the CCC
  • Susan Ackerman, ASOR President
  • Heather Dana Davis Parker, Chair of the Junior Scholars Committee
  • Geoff Emberling, Co-Chair of the Programs Committee
  • Helen Dixon, Co-Chair of the Programs Committee
  • Charles Jones, Chair of the Publications Committee
  • Thomas Levy, Chair of the Committee on Archaeological Research and Policy
  • Laura Mazow, Chair of the Honors and Awards Committee
  • Randall Younker, Chair of the Membership and Outreach Committee
  • Andy Vaughn, ASOR Executive Director (ex-officio, nv)
  • Directors of Research Centers
    • Matthew Adams (AIAR)
    • Andrew McCarthy (CAARI)
    • Barbara Porter (ACOR)


Chairs Nominations Committee

  • Sharon Herbert, Chair
  • Charles Jones
  • Tom Levy