Scope and Responsibilities

This committee oversees technology services such as email, file sharing/collaboration sites, telephone service, websites, tele- and web conferencing, digital signage, and other AV services outside the classroom.


Steve Burgay, Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Ken Freeman, Dean, School of Management


Michael Krugman, Associate Vice President for Communication & Collaboration Services


4-6 representatives from major administrative service areas

  • Scott Dasse, Creative Director, Interactive Design
  • Leah Davis, Associate Director, New Media, DAR
  • Rebecca Ginzburg, Associate General Counsel
  • Kathy Rousseau, Associate Director for Communications in Admissions
  • Steve Singer,¬†Associate¬†Dean of Students

6-8 representatives from schools and colleges, including the medical campus

  • Jacob Boucher, Lead Client Support Specialist, COM
  • Leo Burstein, Architect, Research and Educational Technology, MET
  • Liz Cerrato, Assistant Dean for Administration, LAW
  • Uri Eden, Associate Professor, Mathematics and Statistics, CAS
  • Mererith Enish, Director of Finance and Administration, SSW
  • Mark Horenstein, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, ENG
  • Jamison Kissh, Network Administrator III, SMG
  • Linda Martin, Associate Dean, SAR
  • Kara Peterson, Director of Communications and Marketing, SPH
  • Joyce Walsh, Associate Professor, Dept of Mass Comm

1-2 students

  • Richa Kaul – CAS

Meeting Minutes

Paul Blanchard

Professor of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Boston University

111 Cummington Mall

Boston, MA 02215