Title Name Office Email
Chair Catherine Yeh STH 638A yeh@bu.edu
Associate Chair Sunil Sharma STH 641 sharma@bu.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Margaret Litvin STH 612 mlitvin@bu.edu
Director of MFA in Literary Translation Anna Elliott STH 613B aelliott@bu.edu 
Lecturer Coordinator Susanne Werk STH 637 susawerk@bu.edu
CAS Language Liaison Mira Angrist STH 605 mangrist@bu.edu

For questions about language study, contact the relevant Language Coordinator.  For questions about minoring or majoring in WLL, contact the relevant Convener.

Language Program Coordinator Convener
Arabic Giselle Khoury-Disano
giselle@bu.edu 
Margaret Litvin
mlitvin@bu.edu
Chinese Shutan Dong
shutand@bu.edu
Petrus Liu
petrusl@bu.edu
German Christiane Kaden
ckaden@bu.edu
Abigail Gillman
agillman@bu.edu
Hebrew Mira Angrist
mangrist@bu.edu
Abigail Gillman
agillman@bu.edu
Hindi Shilpa Parnami
sparnami@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Japanese Satoru Ishikawa
satorui@bu.edu
Keith Vincent
kvincent@bu.edu
Korean Heeju Lee
heejulee@bu.edu
Dennis Wuerthner
dwuerth@bu.edu
Persian Sassan Tabatabai
stabat67@bu.edu
Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu
Russian —- Yuri Corrigan
ycorriga@bu.edu
Turkish —- Roberta Micallef
micallef@bu.edu
Comparative Literature —- Sunil Sharma
sharma@bu.edu