Please see below for our comprehensive 2023/2024 Staff Guide

Administrative Staff

  • Dennis Batista
    Facilities Manager for LSEB
    Room 306, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4282
    batistad@bu.edu
  • Jennifer Correia (she/her/hers)
    Graduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4227 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    jencorr@bu.edu
  • Sonja Fizek
    Financial Administrator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2432 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    smfizek@bu.edu
  • Eliza Givens
    Graduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-6975 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    elgivens@bu.edu
  • Joe Hebert
    Department Manager
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2432 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    jhebert@bu.edu
  • Anne Hildebrand
    Undergraduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-1878 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    ahild89@bu.edu
  • Amanda Katchmar
    Proposal Development Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-0760 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    katchmar@bu.edu
  • Veronica Lopez-Doherty
    Program Coordinator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-6950 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    ver0nica@bu.edu
  • Jennifer Martin
    Administrative Coordinator (Waxman Lab)
    Room 300, 2 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-7402 | Fax: 617-353-7404
    jenmart@bu.edu
  • Melissa Mele
    Undergraduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4822 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    mmele@bu.edu
  • Erin Mullins
    Undergraduate Academic Advisor
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2518 | Fax: 617-353-2518
    erinem@bu.edu
  • Jennifer Scott
    Assistant to Chair
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4825 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    scottja@bu.edu
  • Mara Stahl
    Staff Coordinator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2432 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    mstahl@bu.edu
  • Thomas Symancyk
    Purchasing/Facilities Manager
    Room 107, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2467 | Fax: 617-353-3201
    symancyk@bu.edu

  • Olivia Thorpe
    Senior Accounts Analyst
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4823 | Fax: 617-353-6340
    oliviavt@bu.edu
  • Haylie Walsh
    Administrative Coordinator, Instructional Biology Labs
    Room 301F, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-353-2472
    hmwalsh@bu.edu

 

Research and Teaching Staff

  • Todd Blute
    Imaging Laboratory Manager
    Room 452A, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-2638  Fax:  617-353-6340
    blute@bu.edu
  • Peter Castellano
    Laboratory Manager
    Room 606, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-8736  Fax: 617-353-8484
    pcastell@bu.edu
  • Samantha Durling
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 301C, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone:  617-358-5846
    sdurling@bu.edu
  • Fred Earthrowl
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 411, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-353-6131
    fearthro@bu.edu
  • Heather Ho
    Program Manager, NRT Urban Program
    Room 417, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-5563
    hhyh@bu.edu
  • Cambria Jensen
    Senior Research Technician, Gavornik Lab
    Room 648, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-0443
    cjensen@bu.edu
  • Bettye Kennedy
    Laboratory Technician, Cheng Lab
    Room 612, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-8736  Fax:  617-353-8484
    bkennedy@bu.edu
  • Charlie Kieswetter
    Teaching Professional
    Room 301F, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-5385
    ckies@bu.edu
  • Robert Michener
    Mass Spectrometrist
    Room 440, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-6980  Fax:  617-353-6340
    michener@bu.edu
  • Jonathan Perry
    Biology Workshop Supervisor
    Room B21, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2142
    perry@bu.edu
  • Justin Scace
    Laboratory Supervisor/Aquarist, BUMP
    Room 205, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-4593  Fax:  617-353-6340
    jscace@bu.edu
  • Michael Sekor
    Teaching Professional
    Room 301E, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-2479
    sekor@bu.edu
  • Angela Seliga
    Physiology Lab Manager
    Room 413, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-5877
    amseliga@bu.edu
  • Barkha Shah
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 411A, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-3642
    barkhas@bu.edu