Alumni Awards

The Sargent College Alumni Award Ceremony is rich with history and tradition. Each year, the Sargent Alumni Association presents several awards to recognize outstanding alumni contributions and service to the College. Awards are presented during Boston University’s Alumni Weekend.

2023 Award Recipients

Congratulations to this year’s award winners! Awards will be presented during Boston University’s Fall 2023 Alumni Weekend celebration.

Emerging Leader Award

  • Alexander Carroll (Sargent ’18)
  • Teresa Jeanne Sklavounos Gray (Sargent’15)

Professional Achievement Award

  • Cailyne Anne Ghazarian (Sargent’09)
  • Michael Joseph Mulrenan (Sargent’93, Sargent’94)

Special Recognition Award

  • AC Goldberg (Sargent’04)
  • Elena Mary Quattrone (Sargent’08, SPH’09, LAW’16)

Twiness Award

  • Kelly E. Pesanelli (CGS’94, Sargent’96, Sargent’98)

Award Nominations

The Sargent College Alumni Awards Committee is accepting nominations for the Alumni Weekend 2023 Awards Celebration!

Submit the Nomination Form

The Awards Committee will consider the following awards

  • Dudley Allen Sargent Service Award: recognizes a Sargent College alumnus/a for their meritorious service to the Sargent College Alumni Association.
  • Special Recognition Award: for unusual services or contributions of an alumnus/a. It is given to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to humanity beyond their professional responsibilities.
  • Twiness Award: to an alumnus/a who has proven themselves worthy of this honor, both from the standpoints of character and professionalism. Through the medium of these two attributes, they stand for the ideal spirit of Sargent College. Recipients of this award have and continue to provide service to Sargent College in an effort to advance the mission of the College. Please note that this award is for alumni accomplishments, not for past leadership while a student.
  • Black and Gold Award: honoring any member of the Sargent College Alumni Association who has received the Dudley Allen Sargent Service Award, Special Recognition Award, and Twiness Award; and who is deemed worthy of continued recognition for ongoing contributions to Sargent College and/or the SCAA.
  • Emerging Leader Award: recognizes a Sargent College graduate from the last decade who demonstrates innovation and leadership for the purpose of advancing health and rehabilitation sciences.
  • Professional Achievement Award: given to an alumnus/a who has translated his or her Sargent experience into practice, resulting in the advancement of health and rehabilitation sciences.

Nomination Procedures

You can submit nominations online using our nomination form. Nominations will be accepted now through April 1. Award winners will be notified by the Awards Committee by June 1. If you are unable to submit your form online, please email or call 617-353-1815.

Past Recipients


Contact Sargent College Alumni Relations at 617-353-1815 or email