Faculty & Research

Marshall Van Alstyne Receives the Herbert Simon Award

Presented annually by Rajk College’s Student Assembly, the Herbert Simon Award recognizes academics who have demonstrated an outstanding ability to solve business problems while also having an extraordinary impact on College members’ thinking and development. This year, the Rajk College of Advanced Studies has awarded this prestigious recognition to Marshall Van Alstyne, Professor in Management […]

Professor Connie Hadley 2022 Richard Beckhard Memorial Prize Recipient

MIT Sloan recently published an article featuring Connie Hadley, Lecturer of Management & Organizations, on being this year’s recipient of the Richard Beckhard Memorial Prize. As a coauthor of the MIT Sloan Management Review article, “Are Your Team Members Lonely?”, Connie was awarded this year’s Richard Beckhard Memorial Prize. In today’s organizations, a major problem […]

Dean Susan Fournier, Professor Daniella Kupor Receive Top Honors from Society of Consumer Psychology

Pictured (Left to Right): Susan Fournier, Daniella Kupor At its annual meeting held March 6, the Society of Consumer Psychology (SCP) announced the awardees of their top honors. Susan Fournier, Allen Questrom Professor & Dean, was the recipient of the 2021 Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award. Daniella Kupor, assistant professor of marketing, was one of two […]

When Competitors Collaborate, Who Wins? We All Do

Questrom’s Rena Conti on the historic COVID-19 vaccine deal between Merck and Johnson & Johnson President Joe Biden on Tuesday announced a rare and historic collaboration between two Big Pharma behemoths and rivals, Merck and Johnson & Johnson, in which the former will help manufacture the latter’s recently approved single-shot COVID-19 vaccine. These collaborations don’t […]