Department of Anthropology

232 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 353-2195
Email: anthro@bu.edu

Faculty Administration

Department Chair
Professor Nancy Smith-Hefner
Phone: (617) 353-2198
Email: smhefner@bu.edu

Associate Chair
Professor Cheryl Knott
Phone: (617) 353-7723
Email: knott@bu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Professor Kimberly Arkin
Phone: (617) 353-5016
Email: karkin@bu.edu 

Directors of Undergraduate Studies
Professor Merav Shohet
Phone: (617) 358-6394
Email: shohetm@bu.edu

Professor Carolyn Hodges-Simeon
Phone:(617) 358-0227
Email: crhodges@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Department Administrator
Veronica Little
Phone: (617) 353-8707
Email: vclittle@bu.edu

Graduate Program Administrator
Derek Healey
Phone: (617)-353-2199
Email: dhealey2@bu.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Email: anthro@bu.edu

Laboratory Manager
Email: anthro@bu.edu