Ultra course view is a new, refreshed version of Blackboard Learn that some faculty have elected to adopt for their classes. While many of the same features and functions exist in this new course view, the look and feel of the page will differ greatly from what you may have experienced with Original Course View. On this page you will find helpful tips for navigating and performing your coursework on the new Ultra Course View.
For your courses that utilize the Ultra Course View, Progress Tracking provides a visual aid as you review content and complete various assignments and other tasks in the course.
If your professor has enabled progress tracking, every item in the course, including both content and assessments, will be displayed with a circle icon. The icon is empty when you have not yet accessed the item, partially filled with a grey circle when you have opened it, and filled with a green checkmark when you have completed the item.
Items that require participation or submissions, like Assignments, Tests, Discussions, and Journals, the item will be automatically marked complete once you have submitted your work. For content, like pages, uploaded files, or links, you can manually mark the item complete once you have opened it. You can remove the checkmark from content by clicking the checkmark again (you cannot remove the checkmark for items that are automatically marked as complete).
When all items in a Folder or Module have been completed, the entire folder is automatically marked as complete.