• Title Technology Development Office
  • Office 53 Bay State Road, Boston, MA 02215

Technology Development’s main focus is to commercialize the inventions and discoveries that emerge from Boston University research. The objective is to ensure the development of our groundbreaking research and discoveries by facilitating collaborations with the entrepreneurial and industrial ecosystems through licensing, sponsorship, and new ventures.

Visit website

 

Support

Tech Development helps BU inventors bring projects to market. They will help you:

  • transfer technology
  • apply for patents
  • develop and market inventions & innovations
  • connect industry to BU inventors

Leadership

  • New disclosures, general inquiries, OTD operations: Managing Director Mike Pratt, mpratt@bu.edu, 617-353-4569
  • Interaction with patent counsel, patent filings, agreements: Intellectual Property & Licensing, Executive Director Ken Zwickerkzwicker@bu.edu, 617-353-8996

Business Development Contacts

Life SciencesNevena Dimova, Business Developmentndimova@bu.edu or 617-353-4567
Life SciencesThomas McMurry, Business Developmenttmcmurry@bu.edu or 617-358-4550
Medical TechnologyFrances Forrester, Business Developmentfmf@bu.edu or 617-358-6911
Engineering & Physical SciencesMisty Farrell-Pennington, Business Developmentmfpenn@bu.edu or 617-358-3795
General EntrepreneurshipRana K. Gupta, Faculty Entrepreneurshiprkgupta@bu.edu or 617-353-0606
OtherMike Pratt, Managing Directormpratt@bu.edu or 617-353-4569

     

    View the Full Team

     

    View all profiles