College of Arts & Sciences

African-American Studies

Allison Blakely ablakely@bu.edu
Neta C. Crawford crawfor@bu.edu
Linda M. Heywood heywood@bu.edu
Ronald Richardson Hdarodius@aol.com
John K. Thornton jkthorn@bu.edu


African Languages

John Hutchison hutchison@bu.edu
Judith M. Mmari mmari@bu.edu
Zoliswa Mali zolimali@bu.edu
Fallou Ngom, Director of African Language Program fngom@bu.edu


Archaeology

Kathryn Bard kbard@bu.edu
Michael C. DiBlasi mdib@bu.edu


Art History

Cynthia Becker cjbecker@bu.edu
Margaret Rose Vendryes mrvendryes@gmail.com


Anthropology

Joanna Davidson jhdavid@bu.edu
Jeremy DeSilva jdesilva@bu.edu
Kevin Langergraber langergr@bu.edu
Fallou Ngom fngom@bu.edu
Parker Shipton shipton@bu.edu


Biology

Leslie Kaufman lesk@bu.edu
Caroly Shumway cshumway@bu.edu
Michael Sorenson msoren@bu.edu


Economics

Kehinde Ajayi kajayi@bu.edu
Randall P. Ellis ellisrp@bu.edu
John R. Harris harrisjr@bu.edu
Robert E.B. Lucas rlucas@bu.edu


English

Laurence Breiner lbrei@bu.edu
Sanjay Krishnan skrishn2@bu.edu


History

Betty Anderson banderson@bu.edu
Allison Blakely ablakely@bu.edu
Marilyn Halter mhalter@bu.edu
Linda M. Heywood heywood@bu.edu
James C. McCann mccann@bu.edu
Ronald Richardson Hdarodius@aol.com
John K. Thornton jkthorn@bu.edu
Diana Wylie dwylie@bu.edu


International Relations

Charles Dunbar cfdunbar@bu.edu
Wilfrid Rollman rollmanw@bu.edu
Charles R. Stith crstith@bu.edu
Michael Woldemariam mwoldema@bu.edu


Modern Languages and Comparative Literature

Kheireddine Bekkai kbekkai@bu.edu
Giselle Khoury giselle@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin mlitvin@bu.edu


Political Science

Edouard Bustin, Emeritus ebustin@bu.edu
Neta C. Crawford crawfor@bu.edu
Irene L. Gendzier gendzier@bu.edu
Timothy Longman longman@bu.edu


Philosophy

Charles L. Griswold griswold@bu.edu


Religion

David T. M. Franfurter dtmf@bu.edu
Merlin Swartz mswartz@bu.edu


Romance Studies

Odile Cazenave cazenave@bu.edu


Sociology

Ruha Benjamin ruha@bu.edu
Susan Eve Eckstein seckstei@bu.edu
John Stone jstone2@bu.edu


Women's Studies Program

Brenda Gael McSweeney bgm@bu.edu