Research Computing staff assist the community in effectively utilizing high-performance computing, visualization, and network resources. Systems Engineers architect and manage supercomputing systems, including associated file storage and networking, and consult with others on systems-specific usage. Applications and Data Specialists consult with and train researchers on system usage, their various programming tools and packages, data management, program parallelization, performance measurement, and code tuning. They also help with numerical methods and computational techniques. Research Computing Support Specialists, as part of the Service Support and Outreach group, work with researchers to manage their allocation and purchases of computing and storage resources, licensing and installation support for Research Computing specific software, and communication and outreach activities within and outside the University.

  • Wayne Gilmore, Director, Research Computing Services (waygil@bu.edu)
  • Augustine Abaris, Lead Research Computing Systems Engineer (augustin@bu.edu)
  • Josh Bevan, Senior Scientific Programmer/Analyst (jbevan@bu.edu)
  • Katia Bulekova, Manager of Scientific Programming & Applications (ktrn@bu.edu)
  • Jack Chan, Senior Research Computing Support Specialist (jack@bu.edu)
  • Michael Dugan, Assistant Director, Management and Support Ops (dugan@bu.edu)
  • Aaron Fuegi, Senior Research Computing Support Specialist (aarondf@bu.edu)
  • Laura Giannitrapani, Senior Research Computing Support Specialist (laura@bu.edu)
  • Brian Gregor, Lead Research Computing Applications & Data Analyst (bgregor@bu.edu)
  • Mitchell Horn, Research Computing Applications & Data Specialist (mhorn@bu.edu
  • Charles Jahnke, Manager, Service Support & Outreach (cjahnke@bu.edu)
  • Scott Ladenheim, Research Computing Applications & Data Specialist (saladenh@bu.edu
  • Dennis Milechin, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (milechin@bu.edu)
  • Andy Rampersaud, Research Applications & Data Specialist (aramp10@bu.edu
  • Manuel Ruiz, Systems Programmer/Administrator (maruiz@bu.edu)
  • Yun Shen, Scientific Programmer/Analyst (yshen16@bu.edu)
  • David Taylor, Systems Programmer/Administrator (butaylor@bu.edu)