Rhodes Scholars

The Rhodes Scholarship, named for British businessman and philanthropist, Cecil John Rhodes, is an international postgraduate award for selected foreign students to study at the University of Oxford. Established in 1902, it is widely regarded as the most prestigious academic scholarship in the world.

Michael Hasselmo – 1984
Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences – CAS

Jon Westling – 1964
President Emeritus
Department of History, CAS