Graduate Students

Doctoral Students


Amani A
l-Abri
Coastal and tectonic geomorphology
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Office: 436
Email: aamani@bu.edu

 

 

Alia Al-HajAlia Al-Haj
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: 432
Email: aalhaj@bu.edu

 

 

 

Chloe atsea (2)Chloe Anderson
Marine biogeochemistry, paleoceanography
Advisor: Richard Murray
Office: 132A
Email: canderso@bu.edu

 

 

Paulo Arevalo
Remote sensing, land cover change, landscape ecology
Advisor: Pontus Olofsson
Office: 436
Email: parevalo@bu.edu

 

 

Sarabeth Buckley
Plant physiology and urban metabolism
Advisor: Nathan Phillips
Office: B33
Email: sarabeth@bu.edu

 

 

Eric Bullock
Remote Sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: bullocke@bu.edu

 

 

Chi Chen
Radiative transfer & remote sensing of vegetation
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: chenchi@bu.edu

 

 

Shijuan ChenShijuan Chen
Remote sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: shijuan@bu.edu

 

 

 

Andrew Christ
Antarctic glacial geomorphology and climate change
Advisor: Dave Marchant
Office: B33
Email: achrist@bu.edu

 

 

Emily ChuaEmily Chua
Biogeosciences, underwater instrumentation
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: B33
Email: ejchua@bu.edu

 

 

Tim Condon
Terrestrial lidar & remote sensing
Advisor: Alan Strahler
Office: 436
Email: condontd@bu.edu

 

 

Elizabeth Cowdery
Forest ecosystems
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: ecowdery@bu.edu

 

 

morningstudent_1

Donovan P. Dennis
Antarctic climate change and paleoclimate records
Advisor: Dave Marchant
Email: ddennis@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_8Shivani Eherenfeucht
Antarctic landscapes: numerical modeling of cold-desert ecosystems
Advisor: Dave Marchant
Email: ehrenfeu@bu.edu

 

 

 

Hollie Emery
Coastal biogeochemistry and ecology
Advisor: Robinson W. Fulweiler
Office: CAS B47F
Email: hemery@bu.edu

 

 

Sarah Farron
Coastal geomorphology and sedimentology
Advisor: Duncan FitzGerald
Office: 132A
Email: sjfarron@bu.edu

 

 

John FosterJohn Foster
Tick-borne disease ecology and forecasting
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: fosterj@bu.edu

 

 

Sarah Foster
Coastal biogeochemistry
Advisor: Robinson W. Fulweiler
Office: CAS 140B
Email: sqfoster@bu.edu

 

 

Sarah Garvey photoSarah Garvey
Urban biogeochemistry
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: garveys@bu.edu

 

 

Christopher Holden
Remote sensing of land cover change and carbon emissions
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: ceholden@bu.edu

 

 

IMG_0742William Kearney
Coastal wetland dynamics
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Office: B33
Email: wkearn@bu.edu

 

 

Ilyun Koh
Food systems & agriculture
Advisor: Rachael Garrett
Office: 436
Email: ikoh@bu.edu

 

 

Leticia Lee Leticia Lee
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Office: 338
Email: leticial@bu.edu

 

 

 

Sam Levy photoSamuel Levy
Agriculture, land use change, and development
Advisor: Rachael Garrett
Office: B31C
Email: samlevy@bu.edu

 

 

morningstudent_3Emerson Lynch
Active tectonics
Advisor: Christine Regalla
Office: B33
Email: emlynch2@bu.edu

 

 

Yaxiong Ma
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Advisor: Sucharita Gopal
Office: 432
Email: yxma@bu.edu

 

 

Joshua Mantooth
Tree carbon reserves in eastern U.S. forests
Advisor: Mike Dietze
Office: 456
Email: jam2767@bu.edu

 

 

Julia_Marrs_PhotoJulia Marrs
Remote sensing of vegetation & carbon cycle
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Email: jmarrs@bu.edu

 

 

 

Claudia MazurClaudia Mazur
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: B31C
Email: cmazur@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_4Tempest McCabe
Forest ecology & ecosystems
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Email: tmccabe@bu.edu

 

 

 

MinkyuMinkyu Moon
Terrestrial ecosystem and its interaction with atmosphere
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Email: mkmoon@bu.edu

 

 

 

Luca MorrealeLuca Morreale
Forest growth, carbon cycling
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: lmorreal@bu.edu

 

 

 

Taejin Park
Remote sensing; forest ecosystems
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: parktj@bu.edu

 

 

indexValentina Pivotti
Advisor: Bruce Anderson
Office: B31C
Email: pivotti@bu.edu

 

 

Emma Reed
Pacific Ocean paleoclimate; corals
Advisor: Diane Thompson
Email: evreed@bu.edu

 

 

 

Angela Rigden
Hydrology
Advisor: Guido Salvucci
Email: ajrigden@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_2Emily Schottenfels
Structural geology & tectonics
Advisor: Christine Regalla
Email: erschott@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexAna Reboredo Segovia
Advisor: Christoph Nolte
Office: B31C
Email: rsana@bu.edu

 

 

Alexey Shiklomanov
Remote sensing of forest structure and function
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: ashiklom@bu.edu

 

 

indexChristian Soehngen
Advisor: Bruce Anderson
Office: B31C
Email: chrissoe@bu.edu

 

 

Radost Stanimirova
Remote sensing of pasture lands
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Email: rkstan@bu.edu

 

 

 

 

Xiaojing Tang
Remote sensing of land cover change
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: xjtang@bu.edu

 

 

 

Andrew Trlica
Urban biogeochemistry
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: atrlica@bu.edu

 

 

Jesse Turiel
Chinese energy & environmental policy
Advisor: Robert Kaufman
Office: 432
Email: jsturiel@bu.edu

 

 

 

Jonathan Wang
Remote sensing and urban ecology
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Office: 334
Email: jonwang@bu.edu

 

 

Shixiong Wang
Remote sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: wangsx@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexLiang Wang
Advisor: Dan Li
Office: B31C
Email: liangw@bu.edu

 

 

indexYetianjian Wang
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: wangytj@bu.edu

 

 

Kathryn WheelerKathryn Wheeler
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: kiwheel@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexYik Hong Wong
Advisor: Jeffrey Geddes
Office: B31C
Email: ayhwong@bu.edu

 

 

Jessica WrightJessica Wright
Advisor: Nathan Phillips, Sucharita Gopal
Office: 432
Email: jwright9@bu.edu

 

 

 

Yan Yang
Remote sensing
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: yanyang@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_6Xiaohe Zhang
Estuarine and coastal hydrodynamics and morphology
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Email: zhangbu@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexYingtong Zhang
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: zhangyt@bu.edu

 

 

Xiaohui ZhuXiaohui Zhu
Advisor: Cédric Fichot
Office: B31C
Email: zhuxh@bu.edu

 

 

 

Master’s Students

Keming BuKeming Bu
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: bukeming@bu.edu

 

 

 

Joshua CastigliegoJoshua Castigliego
Energy & Environment
Email: jrcast@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexChelsea Cook
Energy & Environment
Email: chelcook@bu.edu

 

 

 

Weston DenglerWeston Dengler
Energy & Environment
Email: wdengler@bu.edu

 

 

 

Christopher Gaulin photoChristopher Gaulin
Geography
Advisor: James Baldwin
Office: B31C
Email: cgaulin@bu.edu

 

 

afternoonstudents_7Ruizhe Guo
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: guorz@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_5Shan He
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: heshan@bu.edu

 

 

 

Timothy LennonTimothy Lennon
Geography
Advisor: James Baldwin
Office: B31C
Email: lennont@bu.edu

 

 

Tian LiTian Li
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: litian@bu.edu

 

 

 

Xinyuan Li
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: lxy95@bu.edu

 

 

Zekun Lin
Geography
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: zklin@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_3Yihao Liu
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: liuyihao@bu.edu

 

 

 

Erin McGowanErin McGowan
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: erinemcg@bu.edu

 

 

 

Della Meza ChavezDelia Meza Chavez
Energy & Environment
Email: dmeza1@bu.edu

 

 

 

Keila MunzKeila Munz
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: keimunz@bu.edu

 

 

 

David Ozer photoDavid Ozer
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: dozer@bu.edu

 

 

 

Michael SilanoMichael Silano
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: msilano@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_2Xianfei Shen
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: mrshen@bu.edu

 

 

 

Yuhua SituYuhua Situ
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: asitu@bu.edu

 

 

 

Sophia Xuehui Xiong
Energy & Environment
Email: sophiaxh@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_6Wenqiao Zhang
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: wenqiaoz@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_4Chongyang Zhu
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: cyzhu95@bu.edu