The Spring 2017 Team (left to right): Joshua Clayton, Bolaji Olagbegi, Caitlin Connelly, Katie Walker,  Paige Dolci, and Armina Petrescu-Tudor. Not pictured: Casey Kelly, Angelie Gomez, and Antonio Chidiac.


The 2016 Team: (back row, left to right) Professor Richard Reibstein, Antonio Chidiac, Alison Lafrance, Casey Kelly, Katelyn Tarrio, Kaitlin Walker (front row, left to right) Andrea Garcia-Gabillo, Angelie Gomez. Not pictured: Hind Alboom, Elizabeth Hameeteman, Kimberly Barzola.

The 2014 Team:  (back row from left to right) Stephanie Henry, Sarah Hill, Sinyee Tan, Madeline Smith, Cassandra Smith, Professor Richard Reibstein, (front row, left to right) Micah Ulrich, Caitlin Furio, and Margaret Wilder. Not pictured: Timothy Caroe and Sean Hughes.

The 2013 Team:  Sarah Hill, Xiao-Xiao He, Guangyu Yang, Thomas Patten, Natalie Counts, Kathy Kong, and Peter Bassi with leadership and guidance from Richard Reibstein. Emily Rogers helped to compile the information for web-posting. The team is grateful to the Center for Energy and Environmental Studies for sponsoring the project.



rick1Richard Reibstein is the founder and Director of the Regulated Community Compliance Project. Mr. Reibstein is an analyst in the Office of Technical Assistance for Toxics Use Reduction, Executive Office of Environmental Affairs, Commonwealth of Massachusetts. He is also a Lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environment at Boston University.  Mr. Reibstein serves on the University’s Campus Sustainability Steering Committee. He interested in issues relating to the improvement of environmental governance: effective ways to assist people (incorporations, schools, agencies, households) in reducing pollution and environmental impact; and efficient ways to regulate to ensure a bottom line of necessary progress.


Cleveland bio imageCutler J. Cleveland is the co-Director of the Regulated Community Compliance Project. Dr. Cleveland is currently a Professor in the Department of Geography and Environment at Boston University, with joint appointments in the Center for Energy and Environmental Studies and the Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer Range Future.  He also is a Senior Fellow at the National Council for Science and the Environment in Washington D.C. Dr. Cleveland is also Editor-in-Chief of the Encyclopedia of Energy –winner of an American Library Association award, and the Dictionary of Energy, and is the founding Editor-in-Chief of the Encyclopedia of Earth, named as the 2008 Best Geoscience Website by the Geoscience Information Society.  He is the recipient of the Adelman-Frankel Award from the United States Association of Energy Economics for “unique and innovative contributions to the field of energy economics.” Dr. Cleveland is Chairman of the Environmental Information Coalition, the governing body of the Earth Portal.  He has won publication awards from the International Association of Energy Economics, the American Library Association, and the National Wildlife Federation.  He has won teaching awards from the University of Illinois and the Honor’s Program in the College of Arts and Sciences of Boston University.