Office Staff

Office of the President

address

Boston University
One Silber Way, 8th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02215

phone

617-353-2200

email

president@bu.edu

3/27/17 -- Boston, MA Doug Sears for president's website. Photo by Cydney Scott for Boston University Photography

Vice President and Chief of Staff

Doug Sears

Supervises the President’s staff and operations, coordinates Presidential communications, and provides editorial support to the President.

phone

617-358-4608

email

dsears@bu.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Reem Abdelghany

Provides executive administrative support for the Office of the President.

phone

617-353-2200

email

abdelra@bu.edu

17-1165-PRESDOUG-031

Executive Assistant

Megan Seiler Cohen

Manages the calendar of the President and serves as staff liaison to select University committees.

phone

617-353-2200

email

mseiler@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-077

Director of Administration

Susan Giovino

Manages office finances, human resources and office operations, and special projects; serves as liaison to multiple University standing committees, and supervises student staff.

phone

617-353-2200

email

sgiovino@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-039

Assistant to the President

Jennifer Horgan

Provides editorial support for special projects and the President’s communications; serves on multiple University committees.

phone

617-353-3442

email

jhorgan@bu.edu

Assistant Director of Presidential Functions and Sloane House

Karen Leonida

Manages Presidential events and assists with Sloane House operations.

phone

617-358-6921

email

klawless@bu.edu

17-1165-PRESDOUG-025

Assistant to the President

Kelly O’Connor

Manages the President’s travel and coordinates correspondence.

phone

617-353-2200

email

kellyoc@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-125

Assistant Vice President for Presidential Functions

Christine Wynne

Directs Presidential events, including events for the University’s leadership boards and Development & Alumni Relations’ global leadership team; oversees Sloane House staff and operations.

phone

617-358-5075

email

cwynne@bu.edu