Office Staff

Office of the President

address

Boston University
One Silber Way, 8th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02215

phone

617-353-2200

email

president@bu.edu

3/27/17 -- Boston, MA Doug Sears for president's website. Photo by Cydney Scott for Boston University Photography

Vice President and Chief of Staff

Doug Sears

Supervises the President’s staff and operations, coordinates Presidential communications, and provides editorial support to the President.

phone

617-358-4608

email

dsears@bu.edu

17-1165-PRESDOUG-031

Executive Assistant

Megan Seiler Cohen

Manages the calendar of the President and serves as staff liaison to select University committees.

phone

617-353-2200

email

mseiler@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-077

Assistant to the President for Administrative Services

Susan Giovino

Manages office finances, human resources and office operations, and special projects; serves as liaison to multiple University standing committees, and supervises student staff.

phone

617-353-2200

email

sgiovino@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-039

Assistant to the Chief of Staff

Jennifer Horgan

Manages the chief of staff’s calendar and correspondence and provides editorial support for special projects and the President’s communications.

phone

617-353-3442

email

jhorgan@bu.edu

Mairead Leahy Headshot

Administrative Coordinator

Mairead Leahy

Provides executive administrative support for the Office of the President and serves as staff liaison to Dr. Beverly Brown for administrative and calendar management.

phone

617-353-2200

email

meleahy@bu.edu

17-1165-PRESDOUG-025

Assistant Director of Presidential Functions and Sloane House

Karen Leonida

Manages Presidential events and assists with Sloane House operations.

phone

617-358-6921

email

klawless@bu.edu

17-1165-PRESDOUG-025

Executive Assistant

Kelly O’Connor

Manages the President’s travel and coordinates correspondence.

phone

617-353-2200

email

kellyoc@bu.edu

Assistant Vice President and Deputy Chief of Staff

Judith Sandonato

Serves as constituent relations liaison and staff liaison to multiple University committees.

phone

617-353-3441

email

jsandona@bu.edu

17-1164-PRESPORTS-125

Director of Presidential Functions and Sloane House

Christine Wynne

Directs Presidential events, including events for the University’s leadership boards and Development & Alumni Relations’ global leadership team; oversees Sloane House staff and operations.

phone

617-358-5075

email

cwynne@bu.edu