The CLC, which is made up of representatives from different professional backgrounds and neighborhoods, regularly meets with NEIDL leadership and staff members to facilitate communication and information flow between NEIDL and the community.

Chosen through an open, self-nomination process, CLC members serve on a volunteer basis. Meetings are open to the public and provide an opportunity for key NEIDL personnel and researchers to provide regular updates on operational, regulatory, and scientific matters affecting NEIDL and to respond to any questions or concerns raised by the committee members. By taking advantage of the CLC’s input, talents, and expertise, we hope to ensure more effective communication and collaboration on engagement activities and programs involving NEIDL and the community.

The members of the CLC are:

  • J. Kevin Fisher, South End
  • James Eliscar, Dorchester
  • James Keeney, South End +
  • Jean Lee, South End
  • Joe Lillis, South End
  • Kenneth Nwosu, Dorchester
  • Nefertiti Lawrence, Roxbury
  • Norman Stembridge, Roxbury
  • Olawumi Akinwumi, Roxbury
  • P.M. Scarlet Ford, Roxbury
  • Robert Francis, Milton
  • Robert Timmerman, South End +
  • Vanessa Hackett, Dorchester

+ Community Member of the Institutional Biosafety Committee

To apply to join the CLC, please download and fill out an application.

Email us for more information on the CLC.