Department of History

226 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215

Main Office in Room 308
Phone: 617-353-2551
Fax: 617-353-2556
Email: history@bu.edu

Faculty Administration

Department Chair
Professor James Johnson
Phone: 617-353-2554
Email: jhj@bu.edu

Associate Department Chair
Professor Ben Siegel
Phone: 617-353-8316
Email: siegelb@bu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Professor Alexis Peri
Phone: 617-353-2551
Email: alexisp4@bu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor Eugenio Menegon
Phone: 617-353-8308
Email: emenegon@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Department Administrator
Cady Steinberg
Phone: 617-353-2555
Email: cady8590@bu.edu

Senior Program Coordinator
Elle Nicoletti
Phone: 617-353-2552
Email: enicole@bu.edu

Student Advisors

Students A-K
Brendan Fraser
Phone: 617-358-4643
Email: fraserb@bu.edu

Students L-Z
Julia Martorell
Phone: 617-353-2540
Email: julimart@bu.edu