Department of History

226 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: 617-353-2551
Fax: 617-353-2556
Email: history@bu.edu

Faculty Administration

Department Chair
Professor Nina Silber
Phone: 617-353-8307
Email: nsilber@bu.edu

Associate Department Chair
Professor Arianne Chernock
Phone: 617-353-8315
Email: chernock@bu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Professor Alexis Peri
Phone: Contact Department
Email: alexisp4@bu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor Andrew Robichaud
Phone: 617-353-2558
Email: andrewr1@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Department Administrator
Cady Steinberg
Phone: 617-353-2555
Email: cady8590@bu.edu

Program Coordinator
Jillian Nichols
Phone: 617-353-2551
Email: jilliann@bu.edu