Master’s Program Prize Winners for Academic Excellence

(L-R: Guangzhi Ye, Yiming Cao, Teerapat Jirasirikul) (L-R: Guangzhi Ye, Yiming Cao, Teerapat Jirasirikul)

This year’s winners of the MA Prize for Academic Excellence were Teerapat Jirasirikul (MA ’16), and Yiming Cao (MA ’16) and Guangzhi Ye (MA ’16).

Teerapat was awarded for his overall academic performance in the department. Professor Pankaj Tandon said: “Beyond his solid good grades I feel Teerapat is one of the best students in all the years I have been teaching Microeconomics (EC501).”

Yiming and Guangzhi were awarded a joint prize for their research paper “The Effect of the Poverty-County Transfer Program in China.” It was written  for Development Theory and Policy (EC521) with Professor John Harris, who rated it as “the best single paper that has been produced by EC521 students in recent years.”

Congratulations to these 3 outstanding students! Read more about this year’s achievements in the department newsletter.