Department of Economics

270 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215 USA
Tel: 617-353-4389
Fax: 617-353-4449
Email: econteam@bu.edu

Graduate Studies Information

For information regarding the PhD program, please contact Mirtha Cabello, PhD Program Administrator, at 617-353-4454 or Doctoral Program, Economics 

For questions related to the MA programs, please contact Karen Rodi, Master’s Program Administrator, at 617-353-4453 or econma@bu.edu.

Undergraduate Studies Information

Please contact the Undergraduate Program Coordinator office, at 617-353-4389 or econteam@bu.edu. Undergraduate Advising inquiries should now be addressed to casadv@bu.edu

Faculty Administration

Professor Marc Rysman
Chair
mrysman@bu.edu

Professor Ivan Fernandez-Val
Associate Chair
ivanf@bu.edu@bu.edu

Professor Dilip Mookherjee
Director of the Institute for Economic Development
dilipm@bu.edu

Professor Andrew Nemwan
Interim Director of the Institute for Economic Development
afnewman@bu.edu

Professor Todd Idson
Director of Undergraduate Studies
tidson@bu.edu

Professor Hsueh-Ling Huynh
Director of Master’s Programs
hlhuynh@bu.edu

Professor Zhongjun Qu
Director of Graduate Studies
qu@bu.edu

Professor Juan Ortner
PhD Placement Officer
jortner@bu.edu

Professor Andrew Newman
Junior Recruitment Chair
afnewman@bu.edu

Professor Michael Manove
Visiting Faculty Administrator
manove@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Vikram Chowdary
Department Manager
vikramc@bu.edu
Room 446

Kimberly Huskins
IED Administrative Manager
khuskins@bu.edu
617-353-4030
Room 512

Mirtha Cabello
PhD Program Administrator
cabello@bu.edu
617-353-4454
Room 441

Karen Rodi
Master’s Program Administrator
krodi@bu.edu
617-353-4453
Room 433

Patrick Guziewicz
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
patjg@bu.edu
617-353-6822
Room 440

Peggy Lau
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
peglau@bu.edu
617-353-4542
Room 445

Norma Hardeo
Administrative Coordinator
hardeo@bu.edu
617-353-4623
Room 301

Barbara Condon
Administrative Coordinator
bcondon@bu.edu
617-353-4389
Room 450

Katarina Stewart
Program Coordinator
katms@bu.edu
617-353-4389
Room 444

Mavis Manaloto
IED Program Coordinator
iedcoord@bu.edu
617-353-4121
Room 510