PhD Student Directory

This is a partial listing of second-year and above PhD students in the Department of Economics. If you’re trying to reach a PhD student who isn’t listed here, please contact PhD Program Administrator Andrew Campolieto or check the BU Directory.

For a complete list of job market candidates, please see PhD Candidates.

Name Email Fields
Ackley, Cal ackleycb@bu.edu Health Economics, Public Economics, Behavioral Economics
Aqeel, Fatima faqeel@bu.edu Development Economics, Industrial Organization
Bruhn, Jesse jessebr@bu.edu Labor Economics
Busey, Andrew abusey@bu.edu Urban Economics, Economic History, Health Economics
Byambadalai, Undral undral@bu.edu Econometrics
Cao, Yiming yiming@bu.edu Development, Political Economy, Economic History
Carter, Chelsea E cecarter@bu.edu Economic History, Urban Economics
Carvajal, Juan carvajal@bu.edu Labor Economics, Political Economy, Applied Econometrics
Casini, Alessandro acasini@bu.edu Econometrics, Financial Econometrics, Forecasting, Time Series
Chan, Tak Lun Lester lesterchantl@gmail.com Game Theory, Industrial Organization
Chen, Yiwen chenyw@bu.edu Public Finance, Macro
Cho, Daeha dhacho@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Cooke, Kevin kmcooke@bu.edu Decision Theory, Network Economics
Cruz Gonzalez, Mario Alberto mgonza@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics, Econometrics
Cuellar, Pablo pcuel@bu.edu Game Theory, Industrial Organization
Domènech, Gerard domenech@bu.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics and Economic History
Fabina, Jacob jfabina@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Feng, Xiangyu xyfeng@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics
Gao, Buqu bgao@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Theory, Behavioral Economics
Gao, Chen cgao14@bu.edu Macro, Finance
Gebresilasse, Mesay M mmelese@bu.edu Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Gudgeon, Matthew mgudgeon@bu.edu Labor, Public Economics / Political Economy
Gupta, Samarth samarth@bu.edu Personnel Economics, Labor Economics, Development Economics
Guzman-Pinto, Pablo pguzmanp@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Ho, Pak Shing psho@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Huerta, Luis lhuerta@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Hyun, Yeseul yhyun@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Islam, Md Deen mdislam@bu.edu International Economics, Development Economics
Ji, Ran jiran@bu.edu Labor, Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Jia, Miaoqing jiam@bu.edu International trade, international finance
Johnson, Will willj@bu.edu Development Economics, International Trade
Jung, Sung-Yup sungyup@bu.edu International Economics, Macroeconomics
Kim, Sanghoon sanghoon@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization
Lecznar, Jonathon jlecznar@bu.edu Macroeconomics (Primary), Regional Economics, International Economics
Li, Mengmeng mengmeng@bu.edu Macro Economics, Econometrics
Lim, Gedeon gedeonl@bu.edu Development
Lin, Henry henlin@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Theory
Liu, Youming yorkliu@bu.edu Industrial Organization
Lkhagvajav, Enkhjargal (Enjar) enjar@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Lu, Junwen junwenl@bu.edu Econometrics
Luo, Siyi syluo@bu.edu Econometrics, Labor Economics
Marcolongo, Giovanna gio@bu.edu Political Economy, Labor, Development
Martins, Bruno bmartins@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Health Economics, Applied Econometrics
McDevitt, Max J mjmcd@bu.edu Economic History, Labor, Development
Niedermayerova, Petra petran@bu.edu Labor, Gender, Development
Ortiz, Julio jlortiz@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Palacios, Maria Dolores doloresp@bu.edu Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, Organizational Economics
Park, Cheonghum chpark@bu.edu Labor Economics, Political Economics
Payró, Fernando fpayro@bu.edu Micro Economic Theory, Econometrics
Pica, Stefano stpica@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Qin, Anlong qal@bu.edu Econometrics
Que, Lingfeng quel@bu.edu Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Rahim, Talal Ur rahimt@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Ravi, Shree sravi@bu.edu Development Economics, Labor Economics, Public Finance
Richers, Julian richersj@bu.edu Macroeconomics, International Finance
Ross, Phillip H. phross@bu.edu Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Russo, Gianluca russog@bu.edu Political Economy, Economic History
Sagner, Andres asagner@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance, Econometrics
Saponara, Nick saponara@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Decision Theory
Sethia, Lelit lalit@bu.edu Microeconomics, International Trade
Shen, Zhouxiang zxshen@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Simmons, Joseph jrsimmon@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Smith, Arthur V avsmith@bu.edu Macro/Trade
Song, Chenlu csong@bu.edu Labor, Health Economics
Suchoski, Katrina suchoski@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Health
Tarquinio, Lisa ltarq@bu.edu Development Economics, Political Economy
Trachtenberg, Danielle dmt@bu.edu International Trade, Macro
Tucker, Lee tuckerl@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Udvari, Zsolt zsoltudv@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization
Vannutelli, Silvia svann@bu.edu Public Economics, Labor Economics, Behavioral Economic
Villar Vallenas, Sergio svillar@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Walsh, Christoph walshcb@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Wang, Jingye wjytx@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Frictions
Weber, Anna eaweber@bu.edu Labor Economics
Wu, Meng wumeng@bu.edu Development
Xu, Dongwei xud@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Yan, Fangning riyan@bu.edu Econometrics, Industrial Organization
Yang, Qianyu yangqyu@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Ye, Guangzhi gye@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Ye, Han yehan@bu.edu Applied Microeconomics, Labor Economics, Public Policy
Yi, Mingzi mingziy@bu.edu Macro-Finance
Yokota, Yoshifumi yyokota@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory
Yu, Manni yumanni@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Macrofinance, Public Finance
Zhang, Kexin kz628@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Development
Zhao, Nan zhaonan@bu.edu Game Theory
Zhou, Haoyu haoyuzho@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Applied Micro Economics
Zinnen, Luke S lzinnen@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance