PhD Student Directory

This is a partial listing of second-year and above PhD students in the Department of Economics. If you’re trying to reach a PhD student who isn’t listed here, please contact PhD Program Administrator Mirtha Cabello or check the BU Directory.

For a complete list of job market candidates, please see PhD Candidates.

Name Email Fields
Ackley, Cal ackleycb@bu.edu Health Economics, Industrial Organization, Behavioral Economics
Aqeel, Fatima faqeel@bu.edu Development Economics, Industrial Organization
Byambadalai, Undral undral@bu.edu Econometrics
Cao, Yiming yiming@bu.edu Development, Political Economy, Economic History
Carter, Chelsea E cecarter@bu.edu Economic History, Urban Economics
Chan, Lester lctlabc@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization
Chen, Yiwen chenyw@bu.edu Public Finance, Macro
Cuellar, Pablo pcuel@bu.edu Game Theory, Industrial Organization
Domènech, Gerard domenech@bu.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics and Economic History
Donald, Eric Robert Paul ericdon@bu.edu Macro, Public, Growth
Fabina, Jacob jfabina@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Feng, Xiangyu xyfeng@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics
Gao, Chen cgao14@bu.edu Empirical Industrial Organization
Garcia Gonzalez, Maximiliano maxgar@bu.edu Development, Political Economy, Industrial Organization
Gautier, Thomas tgautier@bu.edu Development, Political Economy
Ghosh, Shomik shomikg@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Guida-Johnson, Nicolas guidaj@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy
Guzman-Pinto, Pablo pguzmanp@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Hakes, Laurie lghakes@bu.edu Development, Political Economy
Hilmy, Masyhur mhilmy@bu.edu Development Economics, Political Economy, and Economic History
Ho, Pak Shing psho@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Hoagland, Alex alcobe@bu.edu Health Economics, Industrial Organization
How Choon, Marie Thea theahow@bu.edu Game Theory, Political Economy
Huerta, Luis lhuerta@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Hyun, Yeseul yhyun@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Ilin, Elias ilin@bu.edu labor economics, public finance, financial economics
Islam, Md Deen mdislam@bu.edu International Economics, Development Economics
Ji, Ran jiran@bu.edu Labor, Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Jia, Miaoqing jiam@bu.edu International Trade, International Finance
Jin, Chuqing cjin@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Jung, Sung-Yup sungyup@bu.edu International Economics, Macroeconomics
Kalyani, Aakash aakashk@bu.edu International Economics, Macroeconomics
Lehr, Nils Haakon nilslehr@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Growth, Innovation
Li, Mengmeng mengmeng@bu.edu Macro Economics, Econometrics
Lim, Gedeon J. gedeonl@bu.edu Development
Liu, Youming yorkliu@bu.edu Industrial Organization
Lkhagvajav, Enkhjargal (Enjar) enjar@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Marcolongo, Giovanna gio@bu.edu Political Economy, Labor, Development
McDevitt, Max J mjmcd@bu.edu Economic History, Labor, Development
Niedermayerova, Petra petran@bu.edu Labor, Gender, Development
Ortiz, Julio jlortiz@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Park, Cheonghum chpark@bu.edu Labor Economics, Political Economics
Payró, Fernando fpayro@bu.edu Micro Economic Theory, Econometrics
Pearson, Thomas tpearson@bu.edu Development and Labor
Pica, Stefano stpica@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy, Housing
Power, Patrick Labor Economics
Qin, Anlong qal@bu.edu Econometrics
Que, Lingfeng quel@bu.edu Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Rahim, Talal Ur rahimt@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Richers, Julian richersj@bu.edu Macroeconomics, International Finance
Russo, Gianluca russog@bu.edu Political Economy, Economic History
Sagner, Andres asagner@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance, Econometrics
Schwank, Hanna hschwank@bu.edu Labor Economics, Economic History, Development Economics
Sethia, Lelit lalit@bu.edu Microeconomics, International Trade
Shen, Zhouxiang zxshen@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Shu, Shi Yuen (Martin) syshu@bu.edu Macro Development, Macro Labor, Trade
Simmons, Joseph jrsimmon@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Song, Chenlu csong@bu.edu Health Economics
Su, Dongling dlsu@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Macro-Finance
Suchoski, Katrina suchoski@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Health
Tarquinio, Lisa ltarq@bu.edu Development Economics, Political Economy
Vannutelli, Silvia svann@bu.edu Public Economics, Labor Economics, Behavioral Economic
Villar Vallenas, Sergio svillar@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Wang, Jingye wjytx@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Frictions
Wang, Shuang shuangw@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Weber, Anna eaweber@bu.edu Labor Economics
Wu, Meng wumeng@bu.edu Development
Xu, Dongwei xud@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Xu, Wendy wendyx@bu.edu Microeconomics Theory, Behavioral Economics, Law and Economics
Yan, Fangning riyan@bu.edu Econometrics, Industrial Organization
Yang, Qianyu yangqyu@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Ye, Guangzhi gye@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Yi, Mingzi mingziy@bu.edu Macro-Finance
Yokota, Yoshifumi yyokota@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory
Yu, Manni yumanni@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Macrofinance, Public Finance
Zhang, Kexin kz628@bu.edu Development Economics, Urban Economics
Zhao, Nan zhaonan@bu.edu Game Theory
Zhuge, Liqun zhuge@bu.edu Labor Studies, Corporate Finance
Zinnen, Luke S lzinnen@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance