PhD Student Directory

This is a partial listing of second-year and above PhD students in the Department of Economics. If you’re trying to reach a PhD student who isn’t listed here, please contact PhD Program Administrator Andrew Campolieto or check the BU Directory.

For a complete list of job market candidates, please see PhD Candidates.

Name Email Fields
Bandyopadhyay, Atanu atanub1@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Social Learning
Benzell, Seth Gordon sbenzell@bu.edu Public Economics
Bruhn, Jesse jessebr@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Labor Economics, Development
Carvajal, Juan carvajal@bu.edu Labor Economics, Political Economy, Applied Econometrics
Cavounidis, Costas ccavouni@bu.edu Microeconomics, Theory, Labor Economics
Cho, Daeha dhacho@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Bayesian Econometrics
Cooke, Kevin kmcooke@bu.edu Decision Theory, Political Economy
Cordova, Felipe jcordova@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Asset Pricing
Draine, Alexander adraine@bu.edu Macroeconomics, International Economics
Fillbrunn, Mirko mfi@bu.edu Political Economy, Behavioral Economics
Gao, Buqu bgao@bu.edu Macro, Economic Theory
Guay, Francois fguay@bu.edu Econometrics, Finance
Gudgeon, Matthew mgudgeon@bu.edu Development Economics, Labor Economics
Gupta, Samarth samarth@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics, Personnel Economics
Hersh, Jonathan jhersh@bu.edu Development Economics, International Trade
Huerta, Luis lhuerta@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Jiang, Yue yuej@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Johnson, Matthew S. msjohn@bu.edu Labor, Public Economics
Johnson, Will willj@bu.edu Development Economics, International Trade
Klepacz, Matthew mklepacz@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Kucko, Kavan kavan.kucko@gmail.com Labor, Public Economics
Lei, Ying ylei@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Game Theory, Microeconomics
Li, Jiaxuan jxli@bu.edu Industrial Organization
Li, Mengmeng mengmeng@bu.edu Macro Economics, Econometrics
Lin, Henry henlin@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Theory
Lin, Shuheng slin619@bu.edu International Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Lipsitz, Michael lipsitzm@bu.edu Organizational Economics, Applied Theory
Luscombe, Calvin calvinl@bu.edu Health Economics, Industrial Organization
Martins, Bruno bmartins@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Health Economics, Applied Econometrics
Ogden, Benjamin bgogden@bu.edu Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
Palacios, Maria Dolores doloresp@bu.edu Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, Organizational Economics
Perlman, Elisabeth perlmane@bu.edu Economic History, Labor, Innovation
Que, Lingfeng quel@bu.edu Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Rahim, Talal Ur rahimt@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Ross, Phillip H. phross@bu.edu Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Russo, Gianluca russog@bu.edu Political Economy, Economic History
Sagner, Andres asagner@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance, Econometrics
Saponara, Nick saponara@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Decision Theory
Schwab, Daniel schwab@bu.edu Development Economics
Semov, Svetoslav semov@bu.edu Corporate Finance
Solow, Benjamin bsolow@bu.edu Political Economy, Microeconomics
Tian, Yuan ty@bu.edu Econometrics, Development Economics
Tucker, Lee tuckerl@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Walsh, Christoph walshcb@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Wang, Ye yewang87@bu.edu Health Economics, Labor Economics
Wu, Shunan shunanwu@bu.edu Development Economics
Yang, Ei eiyang@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Yang, Qianyu yangqyu@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Ye, Han yehan@bu.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics
Yi, Mingzi mingziy@bu.edu Macro-Finance
Zhu, Wenjia wz97@bu.edu Health Economics, Development Economics
Zhuo, Fan Zhuo@bu.edu Econometrics