Boston University
Photo: Perkins Award Ceremony for 2020 and 2021 winners held on November 10, 2022 in the Metcalf Trustee Ballroom. Perkins award winners from left: Lena Landaverde, Aline Hillman, Kimberly Crosta, Ridiane Denis, and Colin D. Riley. Each person holds up a gold plated plaque in front of a grey stage.
November 14, 2022
Twitter Facebook

Perkins Award Winners from 2020 and 2021 Honored

The 2020 and 2021 Perkins Award Ceremonies were two of the countless casualties of the pandemic, but BU didn’t let their distinguished service to the University go unattended, and better late than never, their recognition ceremony was held on November 10, 2022, in the Metcalf Trustee Ballroom. Perkins Award winners: Lena Landaverde (2021), Precision Diagnostics Center (from left); Aline Hillman (2021), Pulmonary Center; Kimberly Crosta (Questrom’08, MET’14) (2020), Metropolitan College; Ridiane Denis (2021), Clinical & Translational Research Institute; and Colin D. Riley (2020), Marketing & Communications; not pictured is Debra Paarz (2020), School of Medicine. Photo by Dave Green