B.U. Bridge

Photographic Resource Center preview exhibition for 2003 benefit auction, at the PRC through November 2

Week of 24 October 2003· Vol. VII, No. 9

Current IssueResearch BriefsBulletin BoardCalendarClassified AdsArchive

Search the Bridge

Mailing List

Contact Us


2003 BU Alumni Awards

Five alumni were presented with BU’s Alumni Award, the highest honor bestowed on BU graduates, during Homecoming and Parents Weekend. Recipients are (seated, from left) Stuart E. Siegel (CAS’67, MED’67), a USC Keck School of Medicine professor of pediatrics, vice chairman of the pediatrics department, and coordinator for pediatric oncology and head of the hematology-oncology division in the pediatrics department at the university and at Children’s Hospital in Los Angeles; Naomi M. Stanhaus (SSW’70), who has worked in her consulting practice with charitable foundations and nonprofit organizations providing proposal planning, writing, and evaluation in health, education, and social services for the elderly; Joseph E. Roth (COM’70), who cofounded Morgan Creek Pictures, was chairman of Twentieth Century Fox, coheaded Caravan Pictures and headed Disney Studios, and in 2000 founded Revolution Studios; Judith L. Vaitukaitis (MED’66), a former MED professor, who now is director of the National Institutes of Health’s National Center for Research Resources; and Stewart F. Lane (CFA’73), a Tony Award–winning producer whose hits include La Cage aux Folles and Thoroughly Modern Millie. Standing (from left) are BU trustee Patricia Donahoe (SAR’58), Chancellor John Silber (Hon.’95), who received a special Alumni Award, Christopher Barreca (DGE’50, LAW’53), Board of Trustees chairman, and BU trustee Judie Friedberg-Chessin (SED’59), president of the BU Alumni. Photo by Kalman Zabarsky


17 October 2003
Boston University
Office of University Relations