AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Stuart Friebert

Stuart Friebert (author page at Amazon) has published twelve books of poems, among them Funeral Pie, which co-won the Four Way Book Award. He has two volumes of translations forthcoming: The Stomach of the Soul: Selected Poems of Sylva Fischerova (Calypso Editions) and Puppets in the Wind: Selected Poems of Karl Krolow (Bitter Oleander Pess), and eight volumes of translations previously published, most recently joint translations with Sylva Fischerova of her selected poems, entitled The Swing in the Middle of Chaos (Bloodaxe, 2010). He has published two volumes of selected Karl Krolow poems and recently completed a third. He founded the writing program at Oberlin College and co-founded FIELD and the Oberlin College Press. Recent poems and translations have appeared in Prairie Schooner, Hanging Loose, Pleiades, and elsewhere. (updated 10/2013)

AGNI has published the following work by Stuart Friebert:

Christmas Dinner
If the Egg’s Not There
Quarter Horse Curse

AGNI has published the following translation by Stuart Friebert:

Free Fall by Karl Kralow

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI