Dean’s Hosts

The 2021-22 Dean’s Hosts with Dean David Chard

BU Wheelock College of Education & Human Development Dean’s Hosts are enthusiastic and knowledgeable undergraduate students who act as ambassadors for BU Wheelock. They dedicate their time and serve the BU Wheelock community by hosting prospective students and families and volunteering at community events with current BU students, parents, and alumni.

If you are a prospective student who would like to speak with a current Dean’s Host about BU Wheelock, a specific program within BU Wheelock, a club the Dean’s Host is involved in, or just about Boston University as a whole, send us an email.

BU Wheelock Dean’s Hosts


Marissa Alfieri (she/her)
Education & Human Development
alfierim@bu.edu

Activities: BU Wheelock Student Services, Dual Degree (CAS Psychology)


Jordyn Arnel (she/her), 2022-23 Dean’s Host Co-President
Elementary Education 
jarnel@bu.edu

Activities: Student Government Senate Representative, Admissions Ambassador, a brother of Alpha Phi Omega, involved with FYSOP and the CSC


Shayla Ashley (she/her)
English Education
sashley@bu.edu

Activities: BU Quidditch Team, CHAARG Fitness Group


Sofia Butler (she/her/hers/ella)


Vanessa Galeana (she/her)
 Education & Human Development
 vgaleana@bu.edu

Activities: BU Cheese Lovers Society, Admissions Ambassador, Tri-Alpha Honor Society


Anisha Gandhi (she/her) 
Education and Human Development  
anishag@bu.edu 

Activities: BU Jalwa- Bollywood Team 


Tess Greenwald (she/her)
Elementary Education 
tessmg@bu.edu

Activities: BU Student Government, BU Wheelock Transitional Mentor Program, BU on Broadway 


Karen Ilyia (she/her)
Education and Human Development with a Specialization in Educational Design for Transformative Social Futures

Activities: Lebanese Club, Let’s Talk About It, BU Wheelock Transitional Mentor Program


Ashley Jeong (she/her/hers)
Special Education (Moderate Disabilities PreK-8) and Elementary Education
ashleyjj@bu.edu

Activities: Exceptional Educators Club Secretary, Elementary Education Club, Korean Student Association, Boston University Children’s Center Teacher Assistant


Ruby Joseph (he/him)
Education & Human Development with a Specialization in Educational Design for Transformative Social Futures and Youth Development and Justice 
josephrc@bu.edu

Activities: Admissions Ambassador, First-Generation Low-Income Partnership (FLIP@BU), Community Service Center, BUild Lab, Alpha Phi Omega Zeta Upsilon


Hannah Lippman (she/her) 
Elementary Education
hlippman@bu.edu 

Activities: BU Children’s Center


Madison Ly (she/her)
Education and Human Development
mly@bu.edu 

Activities: The Urban Garden Initiative (TUGI) Club and The Elementary Education Club


Audrey (Ace) Mothershed (she/they) 
Education and Human Development
audreym@bu.edu

Activities: Kol Echad Acapella


Lily Peters (she/her)
Special Education
lapeters@bu.edu

Activities: First-Year 101, Hillel


Maya Rose (she/her)
Early Childhood Education
mayarose@bu.edu

Activities: Off-campus Tutor, XCC


Lucie Roth (she/her) 
Education and Human Development
laroth@bu.edu

Activities: Admissions Ambassador


Sophia Temple (she/her)
Education and Human Development with a Specialization in Teaching and Learning on the Childhood Education for Diverse and Exceptional Learners Track
stemple@bu.edu 

Activities: BU Ski and Board Club, Backcountry Squatters Club


Colleen Thomson (she/her)
Elementary Education and Special Education
thomsonc@bu.edu

Activities: Tri Delta, an off-campus job


Hannah Wei (she/her)
Education and Human Development
hawei@bu.edu  

Activities: Member of the BU Competitive Figure Skating Team, Volunteer at CSC After-school Tutoring, Elementary Education Club, Best Buddies, Asian Students Union


Gaby Wellman (she/her), 2022-23 Dean’s Host Co-President
Elementary Education

Activities: Hillel


Gwyneth Williams (she/her) 
Special Education and Elementary Education 
gwynethw@bu.edu

Activities: Intern with Wheelock’s Marketing and Communications Team, President of Wheelock Student Government, Photographer for Strike Magazine


Natalia Wojtala (she/her) 
Education and Human Development
natwoj@bu.edu

Activities: BU Rotaract, Girl Gains


Kaleigh Wyers (she,her), 2022-23 Dean’s Host Co-President
Education and Human Development with a Specialization in Child and Adolescent Mental Health
kmwyers@bu.edu

Activities: Member and Social Media Chair of the BU Competitive Figure Skating Team, Volunteer at Boston Children’s Hospital, BU Wheelock Transitional Mentor Program, BU Wheelock Student Services


Yewon April Yi (she/her/hers)
Education and Human Development 
aprilyi@bu.edu