BUSPH Student Senate.

Student Senate Mission Statement:

As a reflection of the mission and values of BUSPH, the mission of the Student Senate is to connect students to the SPH community, develop student engagement on campus and ignite student led community action. 

We seek to foster a respectful, collaborative, diverse and inclusive community within SPH to promote connection and holistic student success; to hold the faculty, staff and university community accountable to the mission and values of SPH by developing channels for student voices; and to ignite positive change beyond our academic walls through engaging with people, communities and institutions to promote justice, human rights and equity.

We accomplish this by:

  • Creating social, educational and professional spaces for students to connect with: fellow students, alumni, BU graduate students outside SPH and public health students outside of BU SPH
  • Equipping student organizations to collaborate on events and initiatives
  • Advocating for resources to aid academic success of students
  • Gathering and representing student concerns and evaluations to the faculty, staff and university community
  • Advocating for and monitoring timely responses to student feedback
  • Supporting student initiated projects
  • Providing and promoting opportunities to serve at SPH and in the local community

Want to get involved?

Email phsenate@bu.edu.with project ideas, questions, apply to join student senate or to talk with one of our Student Representatives!  

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/BUSPHStudentSenate

Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/busphsenate/

Student Senate Corner

We encourage students to read the SPH Weekly and also check out the Student Center Corner to learn about upcoming events and updates from us. You will find information in the lower right corner!

Student Senate 2023-2024 Executive Board:


Katie Harrison-Cunningham, President



Soraiya Lalani, Vice President



Haruka Matsuura, Admin Director


Anushka Reddy Marri, Communications Director



Tarim Fahim, Diversity & Advocacy Co-Director



Ayanaa Sudduth, Diversity and Advocacy Co-Director



Adriana Sanguedolce, Community Engagement Director




Mahima Jain, Student Organization Council Director



Skyler Lesser-Roy, Events Co-Director


Brett Ranieri, Events Co-Director



Student Senate 2023-2024 Student Representatives:



Cala Renehan, Part-Time Student Representative



Lauren Payne, Part-Time Student Representative



Summya Khatoon, International Student Representative



Shriya Powar, International Student Representative



Dhruv Nimbalkar, International Student Representative



Bhavana Ganduri, Spring 2023 Student Representative



Manogna Mutte, Spring 2023 Student Representative



Gruha Patel, Spring 2023 Student Representative 





Bhumika Kamthey, Fall 2022 Student Representive



Namrata Naskar, Fall 2022 Student Representative



Jackie Kasinskas, MSW/MPH Dual Degree Student Representative