This event will launch results from the Global Social Determinants Study (GSDS), the first 8-country nationally representative study that is explicitly designed to document social determinants in low-, middle-, and high-income countries and how they affect population health and well-being.

For questions or accommodation requests, please reach out to sphevent@bu.edu. For those joining in person, there will be a light reception following the Conversation from 8:00-9:00pm.

Agenda

  • 6:00 – 8:00 pm (CEST); 1:00 – 3:00 pm (ET)
  • Global Social Determinants of Health Speaking Program
  • 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm (CEST)
  • Geneva Reception

Speakers

  • Headshot of Salma Abdalla

    Salma Abdalla

    Assistant Professor of Global Health, Boston University School of Public Health

  • Headshot of Luiz Galvao

    Luiz Augusto Galvão

    Researcher at CRIS/FIOCRUZ

  • Headshot of Blessing Mberu

    Blessing Mberu

    Senior Research Scientist and Head of Urbanization and Wellbeing, African Population and Health Research Center

  • Loyce Pace

    Assistant Secretary for Global Affairs, Department of Health and Human Services

  • Headshot of Naveen Rao

    Naveen Rao

    Senior Vice President of the Health Initiative, The Rockefeller Foundation

  • Headshot of Kumanan Rasanathan

    Kumanan Rasanathan

    Executive Director, Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, WHO

  • Headshot of Diah Saminarsih

    Diah Saminarsih

    Founder and CEO, Center for Indonesia’s Strategic Development Initiatives

  • Headshot of Jeanette Vega

    Jeannette Vega

    Senior Adviser to the Minister of Health, Former Minister of Social Development, Chile

Get Involved

Connect with SPH

How to engage with us on social media:

  • Follow @busph and tag us in your stories and posts on all platforms
  • Post, like, and retweet content, using event hashtag and tagging speaker(s)
  • Share event information on social media
  • Send registration link to your networks