Supervisor of the Year Recipients

The 2022 ceremony were held in person on Monday, April 11th, 2022, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. est. Thank you to everyone who attended and congratulations to all those who were recognized!

Thanks to the many students and supervisors who took the time to write such incredible nomination letters! Please find the full program of all nominated student employees and supervisors here.

Enjoy watching our 2022 Student Employee and Supervisor of the Year presentation!


The 2022 Supervisor of the Year is Professor Milos Popovic, an Associate Professor of the College of Engineering – Electrical and Computer Engineering. This year’s “Runner-Up”s are Professor John Porco, a Professor at the College & Grad School of Arts & Sciences – Chemistry and Director of Boston University Center for Molecular Discovery, and Professor Mary Yang, an Assistant Professor of Art, Graphic Design in at the College of Fine Arts: School of Visual Arts.

We thank everyone who sent in touching and wonderful letters about the ways their supervisors have influenced their BU lives.

Year Recipient
2012 Gregory DeFronzo
2013 Leah McDermott
2014 Christina Coviello
2015 Zachary Bos
2016 David Shawn
2017 Sara Do
2018 Heidi Freimanis-Cordts
2019 Randi Rotjan
2020 Kimberly Anne Murray
2021 Sarah Voorhees
2022 Milos Popovic