Presidential Award Winners

The Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers is the highest honor bestowed by the United States government on scientists and engineers in the early stages of their independent research careers. The White House, following recommendations from participating agencies, confers the awards annually.

Steve Ramirez – 2019
Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences, CAS

Cara Stepp – 2019
Department of Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences, SAR

Ahmad Khalil – 2017
Department of Biomedical Engineering, ENG

Adam Rose – 2017
Department General Internal Medicine, MED

Erika Wolf – 2016
Department of Psychiatry, MED

Katherine Iverson – 2014
Department of Psychiatry, MED

Xue Han – 2013
Department of Biomedical Engineering, ENG

Merav Opher – 2007
Department of Astronomy, CAS