Initiative Owners

Debbie Bazarsky

Inaugural Director, BU’s LGBTQIA+ Center for Faculty & Staff

Azer Bestavros

Associate Provost for Computing & Data Sciences; William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, College of Arts & Sciences

David Carballo

Assistant Provost for General Education, Professor of Archaeology, Anthropology, and Latin American Studies, College of Arts & Sciences

Wendy Colby

Vice President and Associate Provost for BU Virtual

Maria Dykema Erb

Director, Newbury Center

Ibram X. Kendi

Andrew W. Mellon Professor in the Humanities and Professor of History, College of Arts & Sciences; Director, Center for Antiracist Research

Carrie Landa

Director, Behavioral Medicine; Associate Director, Clinical Services, Student Health Services

J.P. Matychak

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives; Lecturer of Marketing, Questrom School of Business

Mark Newton

University Librarian ad interim

Rebecca Pearl-Martinez

Executive Director, Institute for Global Sustainability

Megan Sullivan

Associate Professor of Rhetoric, College of General Studies

Julie Wickstrom

Executive Director, Financial Assistance

Strategy Implementation Group

Swathi Kiran

Lead, Associate Dean for Research; James & Cecelia Tse Ying Professor in Neurorehabilitation, College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College

Deidre Fisher

Project Manager, Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Provost

Patricia O’Brien

Budget Lead, Associate Provost for Budget & Planning

Rachel Lapal Cavallario

Communications Lead, Assistant Vice President, Public Relations | Social Media

Past Contributors