University Events

« October 2019 »
SMTWTFS

Categories

Lectures

Monday, October 7
PM
1:00 Follow Chester! Exploring Microaggressions, Civility, and Allies in Children’s Books and Beyond
4:00 Constructing and Deconstructing Europe after the Cold War
Tuesday, October 8
PM
3:30 Innovations in Christian Mission
4:30 Mudarri Lecture Series: The Idea of Arab Food, Geography, and Ethnicity
Wednesday, October 9
PM
4:00 October PDC Trainee Seminar Series
5:00 Arabic Movie Night
Thursday, October 10
PM
3:00 CISE Seminar: Dylan Losey, Stanford University
Friday, October 11
PM
3:00 CISE Seminar: Sasha Rakhlin, MIT
Sunday, October 13
AM
10:35 Take Note
PM
12:30 Bible Study
Wednesday, October 16
PM
3:30 Refugees, Cellphones, and Information Precarity
4:00 Is Civic Nationalism Necessarily Inclusive? Conceptions of Nationhood and Anti-Muslim Attitudes in Europe – A Lecture by Bart Bonikowski
6:30 Tim Hamill Lecture: Adam Pendleton
Thursday, October 17
PM
5:30 “Jews and Theatre in Early-Modern Northern Italy
Friday, October 18
Boston Palestine Film Festival
AM
8:30 400 Years of Inequality: Breaking the Cycle of Systemic Racism
PM
3:00 CISE Seminar: Cathy Wu, MIT
8:00 Oh, My Sweet Land
Sunday, October 20
AM
10:35 Take Note
PM
12:30 Bible Study