Office Directory

Office of the Senior Vice President for Operations

One Silber Way, Suite 926; Boston, MA 02215
Main Office:    (617) 353-6500
Main Fax:       (617) 353-6556

Gary W. Nicksa Senior Vice President for Operations (617) 353-6500 nicksa@bu.edu
Ruth Martinho Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President (617) 353-6500 martinho@bu.edu
Walt Meissner Associate Vice President for Operations (617) 353-9263 wcm@bu.edu
Ken Freeman Interim Vice President for Human Resources (617) 358-6170 kfreeman@bu.edu

Auxiliaries

One Silber Way, Suite 926; Boston, MA 02215
Main Office:    (617) 353-2148
Main Fax:       (617) 353-5589

Peter Smokowski Vice President for Auxiliary Services (617) 353-2148 psmokows@bu.edu
Louise Russell Assistant to the Vice President (617) 353-2148 lrussell@bu.edu
Paul Riel Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services (617) 353-9863 paulriel@bu.edu
Joseph LaChance Director of Dining Services (617) 353-2990 jlachan@bu.edu
Nishmin Kashyap Director of Housing (617) 353-5136 kashyapn@bu.edu
Billy Hajjar Director of Parking & Transportation Services (617) 353-2160 bhajjar@bu.edu
Kristoffer Brassil General Manager at Agganis Arena (617) 358-7000 kbrassil@bu.edu
Tim Moore Executive Director of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance (617) 353-2748 mooretj@bu.edu
Shane Cutler General Manager for Events and Conferences (617) 353-3520 sccutler@bu.edu
Shawn Stone Manager of Vending Services (617) 353-2375 sstone@bu.edu
Kurt Mahnke General Manager Barnes & Noble at Boston University (617) 415-9180 kmahnke@bu.edu
Kevin Dawber Interim Director of Fiscal Affairs (617) 353-6514 kmdawber@bu.edu

Budget Planning & Business Affairs

25 Buick Street, 3rd Floor; Boston, MA 02215
Budget Office:    (617) 353-4330          
Main Fax:       (617) 353-4391

Derek Howe Vice President for Budget Planning & Business Affairs
(617) 353-6540 dhowe@bu.edu
Ines Garrant Associate Vice President for Budget and Planning (617) 358-0513 igarrant@bu.edu

Campus Planning & Operations

One Silber Way, Suite 914; Boston, MA 02215
Main Office:    (617) 353-4468
Main Fax:       (617) 353 4467

Michael Donovan Vice President for Campus Planning & Operations (617) 353-4468 donovanm@bu.edu
Linda Willis Assistant to the Vice President (617) 353-4468 lwillis@bu.edu
Michael Difabio Associate Vice President for Real Estate (617) 353-4468 mdifabio@bu.edu
Karen Cutone Director of Real Estate Development (617) 353-4468 kcutone@bu.edu
Rene Fielding Director, Emergency Management  (617) 353-7556 rmfield@bu.edu
John McNamara Executive Director of Rental Property Management (617) 353-3970 jmcnamar@bu.edu
David Robbins Real Estate Specialist (617) 353-4468 darob@bu.edu
Tom Daley Associate Vice President for Facilities Management & Operations (617) 353-2111 tomdaley@bu.edu
Deborah Powers Assistant to the Associate Vice President (617) 353-2111 dpowers@bu.edu
David Flynn Assistant Vice President for Major Capital Projects (617) 353-2112 ddflynn@bu.edu
Paul Rinaldi Assistant Vice President for Planning (617) 353-6520 prinaldi@bu.edu
Colleen McGinty Assistant Vice President for Annual Capital Projects (617) 353-5502 cmcginty@bu.edu
Bill Walter Assistant Vice President for Facilities Management & Operations (617) 353-9155 wwalter@bu.edu
Gregg Snyder Assistant Vice President of Informatics & Strategic Initiatives  (617) 353-6529
gmsnyder@bu.edu