Neuroscience Graduate Student Organizations


If you are a BU student doing thesis research in the area of neuroscience, regardless of what program you are in, make sure that you receive important emails (and special invitations) specific to our community by signing up through Neurodome.  GPN supports two student organizations: Neuroscience Graduate Student Organization (NGSO) and Computational Neuroscience Student Organization (CNSO). These organizations work together to improve the student neuroscience experience at BU on both campuses and across neuroscience and computational neuroscience. The 2022 Presidents are Will Lynch and Dana Shaw (NGSO) and Meagan Lauber (CNSO). Please contact the GPN office to get further information on how to join, or visit NGSO’s Subscribe page to sign up for the NGSO mailing list!
2022 Leadership
Meagan Lauber – 2022 CNSO President
Will Lynch – 2022 NGSO Co-President
Dana Shaw – 2022 NGSO Co-President
2020 Leadership
Nicole Tomassi – 2020 CNSO President
Kylie Moore – 2020 NGSO President


2019 Leadership
Kaitlyn Dorst – 2019 NGSO President
Beverly Setzer – 2019 CNSO President


2018 Leadership
Jenny Klein – 2018 NGSO President
Ray Lefco – 2018 CNSO President