Perkins Award Winners, 2011

The DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARDS were established in 1981 by the Faculty Council and since 1984 have been sponsored by the estate of John S. Perkins, who served the University for over fifty years in various capacities as faculty member, member of the administration, Trustee, and Treasurer. These awards, presented annually by the Council to three members of the Boston University family, are in recognition of distinguished services to the University. They carry a prize of $500 and a plaque recognizing the service of the recipient to Boston University.

Eligible are all associated with Boston University (Administration, Alumni, Benefactor, Staff, Students, Trustees, and others) except for members of the faculty, who through their elected representatives, will be presenting these awards to those who have served the University with great distinction and have made important contributions toward the goals of Boston University.

The Perkins Award Winners for 2011 are:

  • Elizabeth Bouhmadouche, Registrar and Director of Enrollment Services, Goldman School of Dental Medicine
  • Kenneth Douglass, Senior Associate Director, Office of Residence Life
  • Susan Tomassetti, Assistant to Associate Provost, Division of Military Education

They were honored at a special ceremony on Tuesday, May 3, 2011 in the Trustee Ballroom.

View the BU Today feature about the 2011 Perkins Award Recipients.

View a complete list of past Perkins Award winners.