Faculty Council Committees

Academic Freedom
James Hamilton, Chair
Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
700 Albany Street
617-638-5048
jhamilt@bu.edu

Administrative Policies, TBD

Awards
Kathe Darr
Harrell F. Beck Professor of Hebrew Scripture
School of Theology
745 Commonwealth Avenue
353-3074
kdarr@bu.edu

Compensation and Benefits
Don Smith, Chair
Associate Professor, Finance
Questrom School of Business
595 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-2037
donsmith@bu.edu

Credentials and By-laws
Steve Brady
Associate Professor & Asst. Dean
School of Medicine
72 E. Concord Street
617-414-2320
sbrady@bu.edu

Equity and Inclusion
Yvette Cozier, Chair
Associate Professor
Slone Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth Avenue
617-734-6006
yvettec@bu.edu

Faculty Policies
Janelle Heineke, Chair
Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
Questrom School of Business
595 Commonwealth
617-353-2919
jheineke@bu.edu

Graduate Programs
Hee-Young Park
Asst. Dean, Division of Graduate Medical Sciences
Professor of Dermatology
72 E. Concord Street
617-638-5527
hypark@bu.edu

Media and Communication
John Carroll, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Mass Communication
College of Communication
704 Commonwealth
617-353-3493
carroll7@bu.edu

Research Committee
Andrew Henderson
Associate Professor, Asst. Dean of Medicine
School of Medicine
650 Albany Street
617-414-5240
hender@bu.edu

Student Policies
Joyce Walsh, Chair
Associate Professor of the Practice
Department of Mass Communication
640 Commonwealth
617-353-5967
joycew@bu.edu

Sustainability
Jennifer Luebke, Chair
Professor
Anatomy and Neurobiology
School of Medicine
650 Albany Street
617-638-4930
jluebke@bu.edu

Teaching Resources
Rebecca Kinraide, Chair
Master Lecturer
Writing Program
College of Arts and Sciences
100 Bay State Road, Room 311
617-358-1514
kinraide@bu.edu

Undergraduate Programs
D. Lynn O’Brien Hallstein, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Rhetoric
College of General Studies
871 Commonwealth
358-0301
lhallst@bu.edu