Selected PhD students in economics are available to tutor undergraduate and master’s students.

 

Teaching Fellows (TFs) are not allowed to tutor the class for which they are TFs. The cost for tutoring is to be negotiated between the student and the tutor. The Department of Economics does not supervise private tutoring but merely offers referrals. For more information, please contact Mirtha Cabello, cabello@bu.edu or Yinglin Li, yinglinl@bu.edu.

 

Alden Porter EC101 EC102 EC201 EC202 EC203 EC204 EC356 EC501 EC502 EC505 EC507 EC508 EC509 EC517 porteralden@gmail.com CV
Alvaro Contreras EC101 EC102 EC201 EC202 alvarocm@bu.edu CV
Cesar Luis EC101 EC201 cesarlgm@bu.edu CV
Eli Locke EC102 phone: 571-230-2595 CV
Franco Maldonado EC501 EC502 EC513 EC591 framaca8@bu.edu
Guilherme Neves Silveira EC102 EC202 EC303 EC304 EC502 gneves@bu.edu CV
Hong Wang EC100 levels hongxi@bu.edu
Ian Meeker EC101 EC201 EC332 imeeker@bu.edu CV
Jimin Oh EC203 EC204 EC303 EC304 EC507 EC508 jmoh@bu.edu CV
Juan Ignacio Jacoubian EC101 EC102 EC201 EC202 juanignaciojacoubian@gmail.com CV
Lalit Sethia EC201 EC508 EC391 lalit@bu.edu CV
Liang Zhong EC501 EC502 EC507 EC508 EC513 EC551 samzl@bu.edu CV
Matthew Hong EC101 EC102 EC203 EC204 EC303 EC304 EC507 EC508 hongmatt@bu.edu CV
Md. Deen Islam EC100-EC500 levels mdislam@bu.edu CV
Pengyue Zhu EC101 EC102 EC201 EC202  EC501 EC502 EC507 pyuzhu@bu.edu
Seungyoo Shin EC101 EC102 EC202 EC303 EC304 EC502  MA213 MA225 MA242 shinsy@bu.edu CV
Xinyuan Chen EC201 EC367 EC501 EC561 EC571 xyc@bu.edu CV
Xuchao Gao EC101 xcgao@bu.edu
Yan Liu EC203 EC204 EC303 EC304 EC505 EC507 EC508 EC509 yanliu@bu.edu CV
Zixing Guo EC101 EC102 EC202 EC502 EC507 EC541 gzx@bu.edu CV