

Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Class of 2025 Awards & Recognition Dinner

Award Winners

Student Government Certificates of Achievement

Diane Alhafez, Alexandra Bryce, Wandy Connolly, Rama Hakim, Avinash Nagpal, Varun Nischal, Juan Ruiz, Morgan Schreck, Han Chao Shi, Liam Shields

Crest Oral-B P&G Professional Oral Health Excellence in Teaching in the Clinical Sciences Award (selected by DMD Class of 2025)

Dr. Ryota Kikuchi

Crest Oral-B P&G Professional Oral Health Excellence in Teaching in the Clinical Sciences Award (selected by DMD Advanced Standing Class of 2025)

Dr. Ahmed Baioumy

Staff Recognition Award (selected by DMD and DMD Advanced Standing Class of 2025)

Ms. Sylvia Ruffin

American Student Dental Association Advocate Award

Mr. Samuel Palma

American Academy of Periodontology Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring Award

Dr. Fadi Farah

Oral and Craniofacial Biology Predoctoral Research Award

Qi MIng Lao

Predoctoral Research Award

Brionna Palmerino

Quintessence Award for Research Achievement

Daryl Konstandt

American Association of Endodontists Award

Han Chao Shi

American Association of Orthodontists Award

Ashley Zhang

American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Award

Katherine Winebrake

American Academy of Periodontology Award

Michael Barbato

Northeastern Society of Periodontists Student Award

Jose Divo

Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics

Michael Badaoui

American College of Prosthodontists Award

Daniel Innamorato

Hanau Best of the Best Prosthodontic Award

Daniel Innamorato

Brasseler USA/Department of General Dentistry Award for Excellence in Fixed

Prosthodontics

Keith Campbell

Brasseler USA/Department of General Dentistry Award for Excellence in Removable

Prosthodontics

Sarah Sveen

Brian D. Stone Memorial Award

Ludmila Doller

Excellence in Geriatric Dental Medicine Awards

Joao Costa and Han Chao Shi

Special Care Dentistry Association Award

Ana Caroline Serrao

American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award

Han Chao Shi

CareOuest Institute for Oral Health Award

Aisha Daigle

International College of Dentists Student Humanitarian Award

Jared Jacobson

Academy of Osseointegration Award - Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry

Aayushi Garg

Excellence in Digital Dentistry Award

Maria Gabriela Zubillaga

Excellence in Implantology Award

Kathy Xavier

International Congress of Oral Implantologists Award

Omar Vera Villavicencio

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Award

Grace Hart

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award

Basma Shenoda

American Academy of Implant Dentistry Award

Aaron Lubell

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Student Award Benjamin Affenito

American College of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons William H. Bell Award for Predoctoral Achievement in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

David Boerman

American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Horace Wells Senior Student Award Varun Nischal

Dr. Thomas B. Kilgore Award for Outstanding Academic Performance in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Jose Divo

American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry Student Award of Merit Juan Ruiz

Society for Color and Apperance in Dentistry Student Award of Merit Keith Campbell

Academy of Operative Dentistry AwardDaniel Ronkin

Excellence in Operative Dentistry AwardMina Al Azawi

Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry Amanda Garrandes

American Academy of Oral Medicine Award Elorm Atuwo

American Equilibration Society Award Isabel Chung Leng

Excellence in Dental Practice Management Award Fouad Siriani

Excellence in Basic Sciences AwardGrace Hart

Excellence in Diagnosis and Treatment Planning Award Alfredo Lopez Maceda

Excellence in Occlusion Award Alexandra McNicholas

42 North Dental Award for Clinical Excellence and Chairside Manner Daniel Ronkin

Academy of General Dentistry Future Leader in General Dentistry Awards

Alexandra McNicholas and Lea Romano

American Association of Women Dentists Eleanor Bushee Award Aisha Daigle

American Student Dental Association Award of Excellence Jared Jacobson

Dr. Jeanne Craig Sinkford Student Leadership Award Katherine Winebrake

International College of Dentists Award Wandy Connolly

Pierre Fauchard Academy Award Michael Badaoui

Rudani Foundation Student Award Rama Hakim

Dr. Lloyd B. Chaisson Memorial Award Cameron laccarino

Dr. William Cummings Award Fouad Siriani

Dr. Joseph P. Speranza Memorial Award Halle O'Brien

Dr. Remo Sinibaldi Memorial Award Yohana Perez Gonzalez

Dr. Santo S. Cataudella Award (for Outstanding Academic Performance in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery)

Donald Christan Whidden

Dr. Thomas A. Armstrong Memorial Award Kofi Agyeman

Dr. Steven R. Gordon Memorial Award Rachyl Adams

Dr. Richard Forcucci Alumni Award Han Chao Shi