

Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

## **Class of 2024 Awards & Recognition Dinner** Award Winners

**Student Government Certificates of Achievement** Ana Abigail Cobb, Dillon Mitesh Patel, Alina Costa Salustiano, Chandni Proothi, Elfa Cristina Lino, Mark Lendyl N. Trinidad, Melanie Thomas, Pranav Gupta, Saif Salim Fouad Alankarli, Fiona Emilia Kerthi, Madeline Margaret Foote, Parsa Shahidi, Ruchi Mathur, Shaina Alexis Jaeger, Stephanie Lee

Crest Oral-B P&G Professional Oral Health Excellence in Teaching Clinical Sciences Award (selected by DMD Class of 2024) Dr. Debashree Saxena

Crest Oral-B P&G Professional Oral Health Excellence in Teaching Clinical Sciences Award (selected by DMD Advanced Standing Class of 2024) Dr. Fernando Harp Ruiz

Staff Recognition Award (selected by DMD and DMD Advanced Standing Class of 2024) Sose Dacaj

American Student Dental Association Advocate Award Bharti Khattri Thapa

Predoctoral Research Award Raju Raghu Gandhi

**Quintessence Award for Research Achievement** Abeer Elshewehy

American Association of Endodontists Award Jolmiry Adriana Campos

American Association of Orthodontists Award Hannah Kilbride

American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Award Elizabeth Eom

American Academy of Periodontology Award Abeer Elshewehy

Northeastern Society of Periodontists Student Award Dominic Cortassa

**Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics** Mary Morcos

American College of Prosthodontists Award Christine Kim

Hanau Best of the Best Prosthodontic Award Christine Kim

Brasseler USA/Department of General Dentistry Award for Excellence in Fixed Prosthodontics Olatorera Aina

Brasseler USA/Department of General Dentistry Award for Excellence in Removable Prosthodontics Bahman Derakhshan

Brian D. Stone Memorial Award Ledja Lagji

Excellence in Geriatric Dental Medicine Awards Nicholas Andre Khoury and Nidhi Ojha

Special Care Dentistry Association Award Andreina G. Acconciagioco Ardila

American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award Olatorera Aina

Global and Population Health Award for Outstanding Achievement in Community Health Grace Christiansen

International College of Dentists Student Humanitarian Award Shahzad Athar Mumtaz

Academy of Osseointegration Award - Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Dominic Antonio Cortassa

**Excellence in Digital Dentistry Award** Kevin Baradar

**Excellence in Implantology Award** Stephanie Mona Aboody

International Congress of Oral Implantologists Award Corey R. Friedman

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Award Bahman Derakhshan

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award Hiba Hussain

American Academy of Implant Dentistry Award Kerollos Wissa

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (Dental Implant Student) Award Stephanie Mona Aboody

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (Dental Student) Award Michael Alkhalil

American College of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons William H. Bell Award Gabrielle Maria Assetta

American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Horace Wells Senior Student Award William Jin

Dr. Thomas B. Kilgore Award for Outstanding Academic Performance in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Oluwatoyin Ayite Adebule

American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry Student Award of Merit Tia Jean Patterson

Society for Color and Apperance in Dentistry Student Award of Merit Nahimar Sarahi Davis

Academy of Operative Dentistry Award Stephen Avery Carpinito

**Excellence in Operative Dentistry** Jorge Lopez Pineiro

**Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry** Hannah Kilbride

American Academy of Oral Medicine Award Oleksandra Olishkevych

American Equilibration Society Award Christine Kim

**Excellence in Dental Practice Management** Parth Rajeshbhai Patel

**Excellence in the Basic Sciences Award** Cody Allen Magnuson

**Excellence in Diagnosis and Treatment Planning Award** Laura Patricia Rodriguez Rojas

Excellence in Occlusion Award Samanza Ahmed

42 North Dental Award for Clinical Excellence and Chairside Manner Parsa Shahidi

Academy of General Dentistry Awards Chandni Proothi and Renny Qi American Association of Women Dentists - Eleanor Bushee Award Fiona Kerthi

American Student Dental Association Award of Excellence Hannah Kilbride

Dr. Jeanne Craig Sinkford Student Leadership Award Olatorera Aina

International College of Dentists Award Alina Costa Salustiano

**Pierre Fauchard Academy Award** Kevin Baradar

**Rudani Foundation Student Award** Ekaterina Chuvilkina

Dr. Lloyd B. Chaisson Memorial Award Jacob Thomas Dixon

Dr. William Cummings Award Shaina Alexis Jaeger

Dr. Joseph P. Speranza Memorial Award Jordan M. Henry

Dr. Remo Sinibaldi Memorial Award Olatorera Aina

Dr. Santo S. Cataudella Award for Outstanding Academic Performance in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Jonathan Lee

Dr. Thomas A. Armstrong Memorial Award Olatorera Aina

Dr. Steven R. Gordon Memorial Award Elizabeth Teresa O'Donovan

**Dr. Richard Forcucci Alumni Award** Stephen Avery Carpinito