Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee (DEIBAC)

Return to Diversity & Inclusion

We will updating this page on a regular basis with information related to the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee (DEIBAC) and its activities. Please feel free to contact any member of the committee with questions, comments, or suggestions, or use this web form to submit questions or comments anonymously.



Committee Charge

DEIBAC is charged with systematically evaluating the school’s current climate related to diversity, inclusion, equity, and belonging and implementing ongoing strategies to improve that institutional climate.
Read the full Charges & Goals of the GSDM Diversity, Inclusion, Equity & Belonging Committee

Committee Membership

The membership of the committee comprises GSDM faculty, staff, predoctoral students (DMD & DMD AS), postdoctoral residents and alumni.


Dr. Larry Dunham, DEIBAC Chair Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, Equity & Belonging lgdunham@bu.edu
Dr. Joseph Calabrese Associate Dean of Students jobean@bu.edu
Dr. Neil Fleisher Director, Faculty Development neefly@bu.edu
Dr. Gail McCausland Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs gaillmc@bu.edu
Dr. Janet Peters Faculty Liaison, DMD Advanced Standing Program jrpeters@bu.edu
Ms. Catherine Sarkis Ad Interim Assistant Dean of Admissions csarkis@bu.edu
Ms. Grace Elson Assistant Director, Academic Affairs gelson@bu.edu
Ms. Patrice Freeman-Lau Director, Staff Administration & Operations patricel@bu.edu
Mr. Tim McDonough Executive Director of Finance & Operations tmcdonou@bu.edu
Mr. Richard Rabbett Director of Faculty Affairs & Operations rabbet@bu.edu
Ms. Linda Reed Director of Admissions reed@bu.edu
Mr. Jason Stevens Assistant Director of Faculty Affairs jasonls@bu.edu
Ms. Erica Stocks Director of Student Affairs emstocks@bu.edu
DMD Class Presidents
Mr. Parsa Shahidi DMD 1 Class President, 2020-2021 parsa@bu.edu
Ms. Jaskamal (Jesse) Kaur Singh DMD 2 Class President, 2020-2021 jaskamal@bu.edu
Mr. Zal Sohrab Sidhwa DMD 3 Class President, 2020-2021 zsidhwa@bu.edu
Ms. Nikita Naumowicz DMD 4 Class President, 2020-2021 nikitan@bu.edu
DMD-AS Class Presidents
Dr. Ali Al-Hasoon DMD-AS 1 Class President, 2020-2021 ask7@bu.edu
Dr. Aiyevbekpen Omo-Okhuasuyi DMD- AS 2 Class President, 2020-2021 aiyeomo@bu.edu