COM Honors 17 Outstanding Seniors With Blue Chip Award

Group photo of COM award winners.

COM's 2024 Blue Chip Award winners: First row: Christine Jiaqi An (kneeling), Rafeeat Bishi, Victoria Lee, Yadira Cabrera, Amanda (Yuanyuan) Wu, Sara Weinberg. Second Row (standing): Alex Shores, Jesus Marrero Suarez, Taylor Brokesh, Matthew Eadie, James McSweeney, Charles Moore, Emma Longo, Chloe Patel, Katarina Quach, Amanda Brown, Mia Parker, Sarah Klein, Laney Broussard, Mary Corbin. Photo by Michelle Delateur.

May 16, 2024
Twitter Facebook


COM Honors 17 Outstanding Seniors With Blue Chip Award

Seventeen seniors were presented today with a 2024 Blue Chip Award, the most prestigious student honor for undergraduate students in Boston University’s College of Communication.

“Recognizing our Blue Chip Award winners at the COM Awards and Reception is my favorite event each year,” said COM Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs William Taylor. “I am amazed to hear the stories about the many remarkable accomplishments of these incredible undergraduate students.”

“The Blue Chip Award recipients are leaders who are accomplished in the classroom and thrive in professional internships,” he added. “They are among our best, most engaged, and hardest working students. They are simply amazing.”

Students self-nominate for the award with recommendation letters from faculty and internship advisors. The academic departments choose the recipients.


  • Taylor Brokesh
  • Alanis “Laney” Broussard
  • Charles Moore

Film and Television

  • Christine Jiaqi An
  • Sarah Klein
  • Victoria Lee
  • James McSweeney
  • Alex Shores

Mass Communication, Advertising and Public Relations

  • Amanda Brown
  • Yadira Cabrera
  • Mary Corbin
  • Emma Longo
  • Mia Parker
  • Chloe Patel
  • Katarina Quach
  • Sara Weinberg
  • Amanda (Yuanyuan) Wu