Center Announces Summer ’22 Mini-Grant Recipients

The Center for Innovation in Social Science is pleased to announce the recipients of Summer 2022 mini-grants. These grants are intended to help foster new research or enhance in-progress projects among faculty, full-time lecturers, and graduate students.  Grants were awarded in three categories: (1) graduate student training courses; (2) travel to academic conferences or research sites; and (3) undergraduate research assistance. Further details on all recipients and their projects will be posted shortly. Congratulations to the grantees!

Graduate Student Training Support Awards
Stuti Das* Sociology
Atibhi Sharma Economics
Research and Conference Travel Awards
Zoe Albert Anthropology
Elinore Avni Sociology
Elif Birced Sociology
Florian Bodamer Political Science
Wade Campbell Anthropology
Dilan Eren Sociology
Amirah Fadhlina Anthropology
Max Greenberg Sociology
Ya-Ching Huang Sociology
Peter Kovacik Anthropology
Trevor Lamb Anthropology
Meghann Lucy Sociology
Gokhan Mulayim Sociology
Thao Nguyen Sociology
Pritika Sharma Anthropology
Jacob Tischer Anthropology
Undergraduate Research Assistance Grants
Taylor Boas Political Science
Aarti Bodas Psychological and Brain Sciences
Charles Chang Linguistics
Daryl Ireland School of Theology
Meghann Lucy Sociology
Spencer Piston Political Science

‘* declined (received alternative funding)